Baked Trout Saratoga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! I had to sear it longer than the recipe called for but it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I did not have any parsley so I used cilantro instead I drained 1 14.5 ounce can of diced tomatoes and 1 10 oz can Hatch tomoatoes with chilies added the garlic and salt and put on top of the trout and 1/2 way through cooking poured about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of white wine it came out amazing easy easy and healthy I did put only 1/2 the oil in the tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahzonaq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A quick and easy recipe the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
needs a little something I think. I'll have to experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
LOVED this recipe! I used skin on trout fillets instead of a whole fish and baked sealed with foil for the first 40 minutes then uncovered for 15 more minutes basting frequently. I added the white wine and lemon juice at the outset. Everyone RAVED over it! I am really looking forward to trying it with a whole fish. This recipe could be used on many types of fish. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Sorry, but something about watery, soggy tomatoes and fish just don't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this dish. I followed the recipe exactly and it came wonderfully. The fish was cooked perfectly, and even the next day the leftovers heated well and were still tasty. So glad to have a fast recipe for trout now that it's trout season and I have a freezer full of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is the first time I have tried to cook trout on my own and in a kitchen. It turned out excellent. It is simple and elegant and totally impressed my date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great! Will be my go to recipe for trout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Kirkpatrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I omitted the wine (none around) and made this with 2 trout. I made sure to drain the tomatoes well so it wouldn't turn out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States