Baked Trout Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was so good! My kids ate up every bite and asked for more!! I am making it again, but this time with salmon. I am guessing it will be just as delicious and moist as the trout was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
good with half miracle whip instead of all sour cream then topped wiht crushed croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AEONFLUX707
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEONFLUX707

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Terrific! I never measure as I just cook for myself, so I didn't realize how much sour cream it called for. Just use enough to coat the top of the fillets. I used red onion to give it more flavour. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
RIDONKULOUS! It was the best way I've ever trout! I did take the advice about the sour cream and only used half and it turned out GREAT! YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Laffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were Fabulous my husband and I agree, definately a 5 star recipe!The only changes I made were to use salt substitute (no salt)instead of salt.Thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe was incredible. I substituted a portion of the sour cream with mayo and it turned out perfectly! I also crushed garlic bread crumbs on top which added a nice added texture. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The recipe sounds delicious but I don't have any sour cream in the house. I do, however, have some leftover Classico alfredo sauce. I am going to substitute some for the sour cream and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Great and creamy. I add some chili pepper along with the paprika to give it a little heat which is balanced by the sour cream. I also like to add a little minced garlic. Not necessarily the best for those who really want to taste the fish, but it is still a good dish. We use President Choice fillets and they work out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My husband brought home 5 fresh trout, fileted them up (8 ounces) for this recipe and used cream cheese in place of the sour cream. This was one of the best baked trout dinners we have had, a great way to get our Omega-3 essential fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States