Baked Trout Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I made this for dinner last night, and modified it based on other reviews (substituted 1/2 mayo for 1/2 the sour cream). It really makes a lot - I think you could cut the ingredients for the sauce about in half and still have enough (depending on the size of the trout fillet you are making). I also added about a teaspoon of minced garlic to the sauce, and sprinkled crushed garlic cheese croutons on top of it before baking, which gave it a nice crunchy crust. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Left out the sour cream all together because I didn't have any. Did everything else exactly like the recipe said. It was Amazing! My whole family loved it. The kids had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I swapped the sour cream for Fage Greek Yogurt. It was quite good and a much healthier substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe was incredible. I substituted a portion of the sour cream with mayo and it turned out perfectly! I also crushed garlic bread crumbs on top which added a nice added texture. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
The flavor of this was ok, but I think there was WAY too much sour cream. I couldn't even see the fish when it was finished cooking. i have a similar recipe that uses mayonnaise instead and is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was so good! My kids ate up every bite and asked for more!! I am making it again, but this time with salmon. I am guessing it will be just as delicious and moist as the trout was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Terrific! I never measure as I just cook for myself, so I didn't realize how much sour cream it called for. Just use enough to coat the top of the fillets. I used red onion to give it more flavour. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Definitely cut the sour cream in half. I used 1/2 sc and 1/2 miracle whip. Turned out very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
good with half miracle whip instead of all sour cream then topped wiht crushed croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Would probably be better without the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States