Baked Trout Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
The flavor of this was ok, but I think there was WAY too much sour cream. I couldn't even see the fish when it was finished cooking. i have a similar recipe that uses mayonnaise instead and is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was so good! My kids ate up every bite and asked for more!! I am making it again, but this time with salmon. I am guessing it will be just as delicious and moist as the trout was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
good with half miracle whip instead of all sour cream then topped wiht crushed croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Definitely cut the sour cream in half. I used 1/2 sc and 1/2 miracle whip. Turned out very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Glines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
We didn't care for this - between the sour cream and the lemon juice, it was just a tad too sour/bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AEONFLUX707
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEONFLUX707

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Terrific! I never measure as I just cook for myself, so I didn't realize how much sour cream it called for. Just use enough to coat the top of the fillets. I used red onion to give it more flavour. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I made this for dinner last night, and modified it based on other reviews (substituted 1/2 mayo for 1/2 the sour cream). It really makes a lot - I think you could cut the ingredients for the sauce about in half and still have enough (depending on the size of the trout fillet you are making). I also added about a teaspoon of minced garlic to the sauce, and sprinkled crushed garlic cheese croutons on top of it before baking, which gave it a nice crunchy crust. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I swapped the sour cream for Fage Greek Yogurt. It was quite good and a much healthier substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Left out the sour cream all together because I didn't have any. Did everything else exactly like the recipe said. It was Amazing! My whole family loved it. The kids had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States