Baked Trout Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I made this for dinner last night, and modified it based on other reviews (substituted 1/2 mayo for 1/2 the sour cream). It really makes a lot - I think you could cut the ingredients for the sauce about in half and still have enough (depending on the size of the trout fillet you are making). I also added about a teaspoon of minced garlic to the sauce, and sprinkled crushed garlic cheese croutons on top of it before baking, which gave it a nice crunchy crust. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Terrific! I never measure as I just cook for myself, so I didn't realize how much sour cream it called for. Just use enough to coat the top of the fillets. I used red onion to give it more flavour. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AEONFLUX707
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEONFLUX707

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
We didn't care for this - between the sour cream and the lemon juice, it was just a tad too sour/bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Definitely cut the sour cream in half. I used 1/2 sc and 1/2 miracle whip. Turned out very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Glines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
good with half miracle whip instead of all sour cream then topped wiht crushed croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was so good! My kids ate up every bite and asked for more!! I am making it again, but this time with salmon. I am guessing it will be just as delicious and moist as the trout was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
The flavor of this was ok, but I think there was WAY too much sour cream. I couldn't even see the fish when it was finished cooking. i have a similar recipe that uses mayonnaise instead and is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States