Baked Trout Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Wow! We used filets from a steelhead (rainbow) and my wife and are were amazed at how delicious they were. Beans with almonds on the side and it was a perfect dinner. We followed the receipe exactly, Half a filet was enough for us because it was rich. My wife said she can't wait to try it on company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My husband brought home 5 fresh trout, fileted them up (8 ounces) for this recipe and used cream cheese in place of the sour cream. This was one of the best baked trout dinners we have had, a great way to get our Omega-3 essential fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Great and creamy. I add some chili pepper along with the paprika to give it a little heat which is balanced by the sour cream. I also like to add a little minced garlic. Not necessarily the best for those who really want to taste the fish, but it is still a good dish. We use President Choice fillets and they work out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The recipe sounds delicious but I don't have any sour cream in the house. I do, however, have some leftover Classico alfredo sauce. I am going to substitute some for the sour cream and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I cooked this for my husband and he loved it. Only thing I changed was the fish, I used tilapia instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe was incredible. I substituted a portion of the sour cream with mayo and it turned out perfectly! I also crushed garlic bread crumbs on top which added a nice added texture. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were Fabulous my husband and I agree, definately a 5 star recipe!The only changes I made were to use salt substitute (no salt)instead of salt.Thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
RIDONKULOUS! It was the best way I've ever trout! I did take the advice about the sour cream and only used half and it turned out GREAT! YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Laffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Left out the sour cream all together because I didn't have any. Did everything else exactly like the recipe said. It was Amazing! My whole family loved it. The kids had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I swapped the sour cream for Fage Greek Yogurt. It was quite good and a much healthier substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States