Baked Trout Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great dish .. had a tartar like sauce in the fish. Came out well and was wanting more & more! This is a keeper, great recipe Mary, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My inlaws loved it. And my sister in law isn't even a big fish person. I used shredded parmesan. I hate grated Parmesan! Used on a huge filet and didn't use all that I mixed up bc it was waaaaay too much, and I did put like 1/8 cup more parmesan and only 3/4 sour cream and probably 1/4 to half a cup of onion. I also added garlic powder. I will make this again and probably with Greek yogurt bc it will be healthier. And adding mayo or miracle whip sounds like the worst and most fattening idea ever. Gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great simple recipe! I substituted sour cream with yogurt, I actually do with any recipe. It's a tad bit healthier and I prefer the tart less rich flavor of yogurt to that of sour cream. I also added about a teaspoon of dried dill, which was a fabulous addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tpeachykeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great! Very tasty...however, I didn't have any sour cream, so I subbed butter. I don't know how much 1lb of trout is, but I used 8 good sized filets, 1 stick of butter and doubled all the other ingredients. Was a perfect amount of sauce. Probably not the most heart healthy with the butter. I'll probably try to substitute Greek yogurt next time, but didn't have it on hand either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent! Fast prep and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was a great idea, to cut down on prep I simply mixed the sour cream, cheese and lemon pepper together. It was tasty but I would have done much less topping than it calls for - a thin layer is enough for flavor and moistness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is great! I improvised a little bit on amounts of stuff and cooking time, but the sauce worked perfectly with this fish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Served this to my husband that caught the fresh trout and it went over great. Thanks for the great recipe!! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Although I added garlic powder, onion powder and cracked black pepper to this mixture, along with sprinkling with panko bread crumbs, I give it 5 stars because the recipe, as written, would've worked well. I did also use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream, rather than all sour cream. Next time, I'll layer the topping on even thicker. It gave the steelhead trout an incredibly moist texture and the combination of flavors was really pleasant, not overpowering. Mild, like fish should be. My husband, who hates fish, cleaned his plate! Thanks Mary, for a great trout recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
loved this with a few chanages based on other readers suggestions. Dont forget to season your trout prior to topping w/the sauce. For the sauce, I used 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 mayo (vs all sour cream) then all other ingredients I kept the same but I added crushed croutons on top of sauce before baking. I also baked in a casserole dish drizzled with Olive Oil. Definetly making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States