Baked Trout Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We thought the sauce completely drowned out the taste of the fish. I think we'll stick with basic battered and fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
OK, so I think it's about time I comment on this one. I've made a half dozen times and it's one of our family favourites. One one thing I changed though was I cut back on the amount of sour cream. I put a thin layer on the trout and everyone loves it. For the onion, I like to use green onions if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I hate, hate, hate when people review a recipe and change a million things in it and then call it a review of that recipe. So now I will be a hypocrite and do exactly that...I read other reviews and mixed half light sour cream and half light mayo. I added the parmesan, the good stuff and probably a little more that a 1/4 cup and the lemon juice. I am always concerned about onions cooking through in a dish like this, so I was going to use some finally sliced shallot, but instead I added about a teaspoon of Penzey's Fox Point seasoning, which is awesome, and a mixture of dried onion, garlic, chive etc...just excellent! I melted a bit of butter, spread it in the bottom of the baking dish, sliced a lemon thinly and laid it down and placed the fish on top-ours did not have skin. Then I spread on the sauce and added some panko bread crumbs that I tossed in a bit of the remaining melted butter and whamo! Fantastic restaurant good meal from frozen Costo fish...who knew? We LOVED it! (and I apologize for messing with the original recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Yummy - liked the sauce, but recipe as is makes a lot, so I wouldn't make as much of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Have used this on whitefish and lake trout - was excellent each time. Family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Really easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona Freaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DStanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Recipe to the rescue!! My original plan fell through when I discovered I didn't have a main ingredient. A quick search brought me to this recipe and it served me well!! Prepared as written, minus the onion. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is great. We have even tried this with Tilapia. I'm not much for the onions but my husband really liked it. Definitely trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used this with fresh caught trout and it was fabulous. I have tried it serval ways suggested on here and they all work! Thank you sooo much. My husband thinks it is gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States