Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very yummy! Much better than the tortilla chips you buy at the store. I even tried flour tortillas with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These are so easy and fun to do! You can use any type of tortilla. I used flour tortillas that I cut with a pizza cutter to make them uniform. I didn't have a mister so I just sprayed them with butter flavored Pam, squeezed fresh lime juice over top then sprinkled the spices and salt over them. I watched them closely during baking so they browned not burned and they went great with fresh salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This is an easy recipe to make and very good with some salsa. I used olive oil instead, but that was the only change I made. Very good and better for you than store bought chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These are quite good! I made these with Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas (that low carb thing ;-)) for DH and he really enjoyed them. Thanks for a great recipe. terrific for those salty crunchy cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarylandGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I didn't have limes, so I just sprayed on olive oil. I also added some seasoned salt instead of regular salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This recipe was good. I used flour tortillas and pita wedges instead of corn and I didn't add the lime juice. Basically, I brushed the wedges with olive oil and sprinkled the cumin, chili powder, and salt seasoning on top. I baked them for about 10-15 minutes and they came out crunchy and delicious. We like them with home made tomatillo salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idealnut
Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
tasty healthy snack! I LOVE chips and I love that this is a healthy alternative. I too used olive oil and basted the chips with a pastry brush. I seasoned with sea salt and paid close attention to the chips as so many reviews had problembs with burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
i only baked them for 13 minutes, but in the end, it still came out slightly burnt, and was very dry. i had to throw them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
YUM!!! These were a nice change from store bought tortilla chips, and so much healthier! I used whole wheat flour tortillas, so some of the thick parts took a while longer to get crispy. I left out the cumin, and they still tasted great. I dipped them into guacamole, but next time I think hummus would be a good compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHeather56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Great flavour, everyone loved these. It took a few batches for me to get it perfected. I didn't have a mister so i just brushed the oil mixture on with a basting brush. They don't get as crispy as your store bought chips, but are a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States