Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These were good, love the lime spray as it definitely adds a flavor dimension that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Duffield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotTarheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wasted the corn tortilla'a. Followed the recipe to the tee, tortilla's came out soggy or to crisp I couldn't even eat them. Will not waste my time on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious. Even though I burnt my chips to an almost crisp (my guinea pig was calling me from the living room), They were great. The seasoning is awesome. I used olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
yum. usually flip and only put sea salt on. spray withe EVOO from my misto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Crunchy and fresh! I love it! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made these exactly as written. They were tasty, but some turned out a little harder than others. Maybe I need to use thinner tortillas. Other than that though, they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My family thought these were awesome....I thought they were okay texture wise. I loved the flavor, truely loved the flavor. But what I don't care for was the fact that they were rather hard and chewy. But my family asked me to make them again. Which I will for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I LOVED these! I used some flour and some corn tortillas instead, the flour tortillas were crunchier. I also cut them into strips instead. I made guacamole to go along with it as well. I loved these and will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My 14 year old son declared these better than store bought. He LOVES them. I sprayed the tortillas with olive oil cooking spray and lightly salted them before cutting a whole stack at once into fourths with a large knife. Very quick and easy. Much healthier than store bought. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States