Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I changed these up a little by brushing both sides of the tortillas with olive oil rather than vegetable oil, and seasoning them with dried herbs and sea salt rather than the chili powder and cumin. Versatile recipe with lots of options - Parmesan cheese or cinnamon sugar might be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very easy!! Now I know what Cumin is..that wonderful aroma of Mex. food..I used Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Burnt, burnt, burnt. Pans were brand spanking new. Didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was a pleasant surprise. So easy and so good! Didn't use the lime juice; just brushed with olive oil and followed the rest of the recipe as written. Served with homemade guacamole and lentil tacos (another fantastic AR recipe). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My husband and I made these this weekend. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Just tried these. I read all the comments first and here is what I did. I brushed olive oil only (had no lime juice) on each flour tortilla and stacked them. I cut them into quarters and put them in a plastic bag. I used sea salt only as a seasoning to see what they tasted like plain, and shook them up. I arranged them on a baking sheet, sprayed with non stick spray, in a single layer not touching each other (made 2 batches). I baked them for 7 minutes at 350 and turned over when they just began to brown. I watched carefully and baked until the other side began to just turn brown (about 5 minutes more in my hot oven). Let cool.I used them with my homemade bean salsa and I really liked them. Stored in a plastic bag. I am going to try some with the seasonings suggested too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were great. I misted with olive oil, then salted. Using kitchen shears I cut each tortilla into 6 wedges before baking. Served with enchalata soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wow! Made this with homemade organic tortillas. Had to bake a little longer because the tortillas were thicker than store bought. Brushed olive oil and sprinkled salt. Served with homemade hummus, huge hit! These will go into our regular rotation. So much cheaper than store bought chips, and I know what's in them :) Thanks for this simple recipe of a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These were really good. I just dipped each chip in the lime/oil mixture instead and it worked fine. They get really crispy and flavorful. I think I'm gonna start making them like this all the time instead of frying them like I had been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I haven't made this yet, but I am going to try it with low carb tortillas. It should bring the carb count down to 6 net carbs for one whole tortilla. Can't wait!! - I will be able to give a more accurate rating at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States