Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Best chips I have had. Watch these carefully when cooking, they burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made to go with the tortilla soup - they are very good. Also good as a snack w/salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I've been making flavored baked chips for a while now -- it's a great way to use up those torn and ripped tortillas while controlling sodium intake. But the addition of lime juice ... *smack*.... why didn't I think of that?? Actually, I had the good fortune of having a trial-sized packet of powdered lime concentrate hanging around in the cabinet, so I simply mixed that in with the dry spices. Deliciously tart, crunchy and spicy -- thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Better than any chips I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made them with flour tortilla's because the store was out of corn. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are fabulous. I had 18 corn tortillas and I cut them into strips. I used a spray olive oil as I had no mister and sprinkled with a little bit of salt. I am going to use them with the Vegetarian Tortilla Soup from this site. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These have a great flavor. I had a hard time getting them cooked just right, I kept pulling them out and thinking they were done, but they were still chewy. I had to cook a bit longer than 15 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Where has this recipe been? I loathe the store bought tortilla chips - waaaay too salty for my taste (I prefer sweets than salty snacks). I used W/W flour tortillas, Olive oil (better for you) in place of Vegetabel Oil and used a home-made Taco Seasoning Mix in place of just the cumin/chili powder - baked for about 6 minutes a side (brushed the oil/lime juice on with a pastry brush as I do not have a mister) and they turned out wonderful! I only made a small batch (using 3 six inch torillas) and that with a small batch of home-made guacamole was hoovered up in no time (all for ME!) I was not sharing... :) Thanks for making this recipe possible Michele - it's a great alternative for the high sodium store bought ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great Chips! I will definitely make again! I baked them for 7 minutes on each side and only put the oil and spices on one side. Very great alternative to regular chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were great! I used flour tortillas instead of corn and I used a pizza roller to cut out the wedges. I also used olive oil instead of veg oil and applied it with a pastry brush. I didn't have lime juice to use and it still came out great. I followed the ingredients for spices/proportions exact, as well as the baking instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States