Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I didn't use any salt, and they were awesome. I prefer them over store-bought tortilla chips any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a really good idea! I had some tortillas that I needed to use up and I just sprayed them with olive oil flavoured cooking spray and sprinkled on lime juice, cumin, chili powder and salt. They were really good and much healthier than normal tortilla chips! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
i found that 8 mins is a perfect time ... no more no less! they have a light fluffy crunch and i will never buy store chips again .. so simple so fast !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I make these all the time but I like using white corn and yellow corn tortillas. I do not add the lime juice or spices just the oil and salt. I serve with Bobby Flay's Charred Corn Guacamole on the Food Network website. Always a hit when we have Tex Mex/Margarita night out by the pool with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Next time I need to make sure these are thinner and not stacked, but in a single layer because it took much longer to cook than I expected. The thinner ones were perfect, thicker ones not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These are a good solution to the issue of not having tortilla chips in the house and needing some chips. The problem I have is not with the recipe but with the nature of the corn tortillas...you wait and wait for them to cook and they can burn so quickly. So keep a watch on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These are so easy and fun to do! You can use any type of tortilla. I used flour tortillas that I cut with a pizza cutter to make them uniform. I didn't have a mister so I just sprayed them with butter flavored Pam, squeezed fresh lime juice over top then sprinkled the spices and salt over them. I watched them closely during baking so they browned not burned and they went great with fresh salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
very fun and tasted so good. We prefer the flour tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are so versatile and so very easy. Like some other reviewers the 1st time around I brushed on the oil/lime, but I have now bought a mister, and what a change it made. Invest in one, it makes the prep so much easier and faster. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States