Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very delicious, may need to add a bit more salt once cooled off, and finished cooking. Make sure NOT to over cook! :) Great for a quick easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Marker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Fan-FREAKING-tastic and super easy. Fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We used tortillas from another homemade tortilla recipe (whole wheat flour tortillas) and didn't have cumin on hand. Instead, we used olive oil (dipped it into it, spray-on would probably be better), cayenne pepper and salt. DEFINITELY need to watch the time on this one, because you don't need to put it in for 15 minutes like one poster said. I would say 7 minutes, perhaps 3 on one side and 4 on another. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So good! I followed the recipe for the most part; I left out the salt because my dad is on a low-salt diet. I don't even think these need salt at all, they are flavorful and they do crisp up nicely (for a chip that's baked, anyway). I think next time I'll try using PAM, but believe me I'll be making this a lot. Thank so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good basic recipe. Used flour tortillas because it was all I had on hand, also omitted oil and sprayed tortillas with Pam before adding spices and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
LOVE this! I have searched and searched for an actual crispy yet tasty corn tortilla chip recipe that is baked. This is perfect. I omitted the chili powder and just used the cumin and salt and I added a pinch of adobo seasoning. I also did not have lime juice so I used lemon, but it was still yummy!! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Yummy! Used Pam instead of oil and only sea salt for seasoning. I'll do it your way the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Pretty good, but they didn't quite turn out how I expected. It could have been me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I didn't use any salt, and they were awesome. I prefer them over store-bought tortilla chips any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a really good idea! I had some tortillas that I needed to use up and I just sprayed them with olive oil flavoured cooking spray and sprinkled on lime juice, cumin, chili powder and salt. They were really good and much healthier than normal tortilla chips! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States