Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
OMG! loved this recipe it really makes a big difference and its so easy. I made this with homemade Guacamole the kids gobbled them up. I used olive oil and only had flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This is very good. I tried it with flour tortillas and they came out great. Better than bagged for two reasons: 1) They don't break like traditional corn tortilla chips. And 2) When you use them when making nachos,you don't need as many.They're thicker and.... THEY DONT BREAK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I used this recipe for the oven temp and cooking time. It was perfect. Didn't use any of the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I don't have a mister so I just combine the oil and lime in a bowl and brush onto the whole tortillas. I cut them and place them on a cookie sheet in a single layer then sprinkle with kosher salt. The whole family enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I had to make a change or two because of my pantry, and while they are good, they crisp up too fast. If you don't watch them carefully, they come out burned. I have 2 dogs to wrangle and other dishes to make, so I can't spend the time watching them bake. But they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Summers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
The concept is uber versatile! Doesn't have to be savory! Can use vegetable oil, a squeeze of liquid splenda, & cinnamon to make a sweet chip. The one thing I've found that might be useful is to spray & season BEFORE you cut the tortillas into wedges. Then stack them up 4 or 5 deep, then cut them up. You get your chips seasoned more evenly & end up with less stray spray or seasoning wasted. Doing it this way saved me loads of time. A pizza cutter is perfect for slicing tortillas into wedges quickly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
so simple and so much better than store bought! You can do ANYTHING with this ... spray olive oil and coat with salt, pepper, onion powder - you name it! Or sweeten it up :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
FYI. Combine everything in a bowl and stir to mix. Brush on the tortillas, then cut with a pizza cutter and bake. Easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
While the flavor of these was good, the texture wasn't right - too chewy. I wonder if maybe I put too much juice on them, because I just squeezed it on rather than putting it in a "mister," which I don't have. Would not probably try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States