Baked Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wow! Thank you for this recipe! The best part about this is that it's very customizable. If you have a Misto sprayer, now is the time to use it. I loaded up our Misto with canola oil, lightly spraying each chip, and sprinkled with salt. We also tried these with Lawry's seasoned salt, and it was equally delicious. Be very careful not to overcook these--they'll become bitter if too browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I just made these in my Toaster Oven.. I didn't want to turn on my Oven.. its way to hot.. and the first batch.. turned out kinda chewy.. but then I actually forgot to turn them over and forgot to leave them in 6 more minutes.. The second batch turned out great.. and the third was even better.. I will be using this recipe from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Corfield
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! The only change I made was I also put garlic powder and changed the temperature to 300 degrees. That allowed me to be able to control the browning more easily. My first batch burned faster than you can say' holy homemade Tortilla chips!!! However I feel I will be buying more tortillas just to make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were tasty. I over cooked just a teensy bit and didn't have lime. Would have been awesome if I followed the directions. So rating as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I cut flour tortilla into 8 and used vegetable oil , marjoram , little salt and dried garlic, baked for 5 mins, kids ate them with houmus as a starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
just made this recipe with a few changes. using 3 flour tortillas I did a little experimenting. with one I put olive oil and salt. another I did pam cooking spray with salt. the third I used olive oil with cinnamon sugar. baked for 7 minutes but didn't flip over. overall, my sister and I liked the cooking spray chips better but the cinnamon ones were delicious. perfectly crunchy but not dry, this was a great starter recipe that's simple to build upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great way to use leftover tortillas! Took an extra 5 minutes but was delicious! No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used olive oil cooking spray and sprinkled with a small amount of salt then cut into wedges. I baked for 7 minutes then flipped them and baked for another 5-7 minutes waiting for the edges to start browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My Husband & I Loved Them! They made up so fast! My husband suggested -- for a sweet treat to use spray or melted butter & cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Tasty, crunchy and easy. So much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States