Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Turned out well but a bit salty. Perhaps using low sodium and half of smoke liquid instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good. I did not add the vinegar or liquid smoke. I added some powdered ginger. I might try freezing the tofu next time to see if I like the texture better that way. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I've made this twice. Once according to the recipe and a second time using some suggestions from other reviews and I wasn't impressed either time. My husband and I both prefer the taste of tofu when it cooks in a frying pan with a stirfry. Baking them dries it out and tastes like cubes of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Very good. I followed the suggestions of others and only added half of the liquid smoke and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe has been a great way for my boyfriend to eat tofu with me without complaining! I was hesitant about it at first, because I've never used ketchup in a recipe before(I'm not a fan). But I went with it. The result was actually quite good! It's a nice addition to stirfrys. I love the technique of baking the tofu as well. I hadn't tried that before and it really allows the flavor to be absorbed into the tofu. Its the only way I cook tofu now:) For me, its a 4, but for my boyfriend its a 5 :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious! The best way of cooking tofu! I followed the other reviewers, I marinated the tofu for a few hours. Thank you Vicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taichung, Taichung, Taiwan
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Really delicious! Like other reviewers, I recommend marinating the tofu for hours rather than minutes (I let it sit overnight). I also used honey because I didn't have maple syrup, left out the liquid smoke, and it was still good. This only lasted 2 days in my house because it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was pretty good. My husband did take issue with the texture of the tofu after being baked. Taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States