Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
oh my ! incredible. I marinated it just for half an hour, saved the marinade that wasn't soaked up, and when the tofu was through baking, I poured some of the left over marinade over top of it (along with my cooked zucchini and onions). I halfed the soy sauce, and used less maple syrup. I didn't use hot sauce (not a fan), nor sesame seeds (didn't have on hand). Personally, I thought this was very easy to prepare, and even easier to eat : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Not sure what I expected...maybe something more *Asian* tasting...but I didn't much care for the *marinade* combo...I followed the recipe as written with just a little bit less Liquid Smoke... ...and it came out somehow *bitter* tasting...and not crisp at all....and ...bland?! ...not a good flavor to my taste buds won't try this this one again... Additionally, having all the sugary ketchup and syrup and the high sodium soy sauce in the marinade, I wouldn't call it *Low Cal* or *Healthy* as some previous raters described this recipe... :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is such a simple way to add more protein to your diet. And so tasty! I cheated on the sauce and used the leftover bbq sauce I had in the fridge. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
YUm and more YUM! The only problem was it didn't make nearly enough! I used honey instead of the syrup because I didn't have any syrup, added a little brown sugar splenda and left out the liquid smoke. I baked my cubes for longer than the recipe called for. I liked the leftovers cold from hte fridge.. they were nice and chewy and yummy. Oh I also let them sit in the marinate over ngiht before baking. They absorbed almost all of the yummy marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Great recipe! I omitted the liquid smoke flavoring and used a very hearty “dash” of hot sauce. I also turned the cubes about halfway though the cooking. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you, VICKY9999!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were really tasty. I used fresh minced garlic and honey instead of maple syrup because I didn't have any on hand. I also omitted the liquid smoke and added some brown sugar so it caramelized a little and was crispy and delicious. I added just a touch more hot sauce and these had great flavor and kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Really enjoyed this, hot with steamed vegetables and cold in salads, and will definitely make it again and again. I tweaked the recipe only because I wanted to use what I had on hand. I substituted honey for maple syrup and a chopped clove of garlic for garlic power, and I left out the smoke seasoning. I will try it with maple syrup--sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I really enjoyed the marinade!!. It tasted just like I thought it would. I don't think that this recipe needed altering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I really loved this recipe. It was quick and easy. I didn't have smoke flavor but I don't think I would have liked it. It turned out great and made a really great topping for salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
The recipe was great, but I remember why I don't like tofu that much. Sirracha is a bit strong for this recipe by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States