Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I loved it, but more importantly, my six small children AND my two teens loved it! They didn't realize it was tofu, until the entire tray was gone. I usually use the cubed tofu, and serve as appetizers with toothpicks. Couldn't be quicker, easier or tastier. Also great in casseroles and salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was decent....but not the best baked tofu recipe I've made. If I make it again, I'll double the sauce...mine came out a bit dry. I ended up stir-frying it with with other sauce and veggies. Decent flavor though. Kids liked it...that's always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
the only change i made was i left out the liquid smoke (didn't have any) and it turned out great will use this recipe often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I enjoyed this, however, I think I will try making this a few more times in slightly different ways in order to perfect it to my liking. Great way to cook tofu, though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe changed my life! lol well not quite but it is just yummy! Have been using it for a couple of years now, and we serve the tofu over the top of a big salad served with a smoky tomato dressing, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
it was pretty tasty - didn't have any liquid smoke so didn't use that. My 3 & 5 year enjoyed it too. Just a little too tangy, I would probably leave out the ketchup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I tried this recipes twice - once following the recipe, and it turned out OK, the second time I changed up the recipe and it turned out DELICIOUS, almost the best tofu I ever had. I left out the ketchup, liquid smoke, and garlic powder - I sliced up two cloves of garlic to put in the marinade instead. I put in about half the amount of maple syrup and put in the other half brown sugar. I reduced the amount of vinegar (about half?), and added some basil (about 3/4 tsp), about a 1/8tsp powdered ginger, and some red pepper flakes. Then baked them for at least 50min. SO GOOD! I rated the recipe three stars cause I felt I had to change so much to get them to taste five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I substituted honey for the maple syrup because our maple syrup is butter flavored and I was skeptical of how it would taste in this recipe. I also left out the liquid smoke because of the reviews that said it tasted weird. I ended up cooking mine for about 50 minutes and cranked the heat up to 450 for the last 7 or 8 minutes to get them a little crispy. Next time I'm going to try cooking them at 400 the whole time so it goes faster. Regardless, my fiance and I really enjoyed this recipe and I'll make it on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
It looks better than it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
this is a great way to serve tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sungold72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States