Baked Tofu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
this was great !! i threw it into a stir fry and had a whole meal. no meat, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I think maybe the flavorings are a regional thing - cause my husband & I were not accustomed to these flavors and found them rather not to our liking. We took only a few bites. Made exactly as directed except mixed up a second batch or sauce because the first didn't seem to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have never been able to prepare edible tofu before, so I'm happy with this recipe. This is delicious! The only thing I did differently was that I froze the tofu for a couple days before I used it. I had read that freezing changes the texture to more meatlike. Next time I will take the tofu out of the water b4 freezing and will slice it b4 freezing. After I froze and defrosted it, I pressed on it to get rid of water. i then applied the marinade. Today some of my pieces were little squares, but I also loved the crumbled pieces that broke off. I have been using Morningstar Crumbles and love that so I was thinking this might be similar. The flavor is different, but equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was great! i followed other people's advice, and made sure I pressed the tofu between two towels for 20 minutes or so. And then I let it marinate for several hours (didn't count how long, but just put in the fridge and let it marinate until I was ready to cook dinner). It was plenty flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I usually customize recipes and modify them till they're just right for me, however with this recipe I have not changed a thing. It doesn't need it. It's a quick, simple and easy recipe that I will continue to make and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were way too salty in my opinion. We couldn't eat them enough to finish half of them. I'll give it another go sometime in the future, but will follow other suggestions and use Braggs rather than soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I am a new fan of Tofu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Ugh. The picture looks so yummy, but mine didn't look like that. I love liquid smoke, but this was WAY too much. Should have added slowly and tasted as I went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made it following the directions to a T minus the smoke and I was a bit disappointed since the previous reviews hyped it up. Next time, I would definitely double up the sauce and put a little less soy sauce and a little more maple syrup so it's not as salty. I also think it'd taste better if it was battered, but I guess that would make it much less healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These really good and spicy! I twicked it just a little by using Braggs which is a healthy alternative to soy sauce, omitted the liquid smoke and seamse seeds. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States