Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was very good. Reading other reviewers, I marinated the tilapia in Italian dressing for an hour, and instead of tomato paste, i used spaghetti sauce. I used all the other ingredients, but much less olive oil. My husband even asked how i made it, and he enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Amazing and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe closely, and tried scooping some onto saltine crackers; loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
i tried the recipe and it wasn't very good at all,kinda bland,if i do it again i will do it my way and not follow the recipe this recipe needs to be reevaluated.....seriously!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I did everything the same except using garlic salt powder, and sauteing the onions and bell pepper with minced garlic. I also did not broil or add butter at the end. I served over rice with steamed squash and it was a great dinner! I may try marinating the fish next time or using diced tomatoes instead of paste like others have commented on. I will definably make this again. The taste of bell pepper, onion, fish, and the sauce all together was wonderful. Just tweak it to your taste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyCasey06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made this tonight. Really yummy! I cut back on the olive oil and didn't add the butter as we are watching our weight and it was really light and flavorful. I baked it for 15 minutes in a 350 oven and it came out perfectly (no broiler). I used vidalia onions so they were nice and sweet. I would make this again. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
was ok heres what i changed and it was fabulous i baked for 15 mins i diced tomatoes,added garlic, basil, and oregano after baking for 15mins i topped it with my tomato mixture and added parmesan cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Amazing...I really don't eat too much fish and this time that I decided to make it using this recipe was very delicious. I exchanged the green pepper for carrots and used white onions as well, also used vegetable oil instead of olive oil since the flavor is a little strong. Everything else the same (if you want you could either skip the butter or add less, depending on your taste). Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
The fish was cooked nicely...and came out nice and moist. However, to my husband and I, it tasted like fish with sauce on it. The flavours did not seem to meld together to compliment one another. My daughter, on the other hand liked it. I will say though, that I took the advise from some of the other reviews and used tomato sauce instead of tomato paste. Maybe that's what made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Amazing blend of flavors. My whole family enjoyed this as is! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States