Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was great. My husband found this recipe and followed to a "T". Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was a very quick and easy recipe, but it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Okay I made this tonight & I gotta say neither my husband or I cared for it at all. I Love garlic, but this was way too much. Definitely overwhelming & left no taste to be had except garlic & onions. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
You really gotta like garlic and onion more than fish to like this recipe, I didn't get the bland thing most talked about, all I tasted was garlic & onion. The Broiled Tilipia Parmesan from Phoebe on this site is much better than this recipe, I gave it three stars because my hubby liked it, but I will stick to the other recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I'm not a fish eater, the texture just doesn't phase me, but this dish was pretty good. It's the first time i ever cleaned my plate when eating fish. My husband took the left overs with him to work, and all his co-workers tried a piece and LOVED IT! in fact, i'm cooking it again for them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
My husband and I have been making our tilapia like this forever. It is the best. Another great way to do it is in a tightly wrapped foil packet on the grill, and we frequently replace or add to the onions with other veggies (green beans, zucchini, etc). Salt makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
The recipe was an ease to make. I ALWAYS, season my foods before cooking or marinating so it didn't come out blan to me at all. The Cayenne pepper was a little overpowering though and will therefore use less of that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I greatly enjoyed this, despite marinating for only 8 hours or so. I used basa (Vietnamese Catfish) instead of tilapia; being a mild white fish, it works well, too. I don't know why some reviews recommend dumping more spice on; I think it would overwhelm the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaDeeVah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
What a great way to make Tilapia! This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very good but needs WAY more seasoning...it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States