Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very easy and very good. I only marinated for 2hrs and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Guess what? I didn't have time to marinate, but thought I'd go for it anyway. This was delicious, even without the marinating. The cayenne peppper added a wonderful slight zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I put my spin on this one! I sauteed olive oil,garlic,celery,green pepper and onions. Removed everything but the oil. Placed four Tilapia fillets in the pan and seared both sides. Placed the veggies back into pan and added jar of salsa and 1 1/2 c water. Let it simmer about 20 minutes.Last five minutes I added some blended cheese. It was delicious served over rice! with a side salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tess
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I used cod loins instead and it came out very tender and moist. I used frozen cod, put in the marinade the night before, ready for a quick dinner the next night! I followed the advice of another poster and covered it with foil for 30 minutes, then broiled for five. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Very good! I served it over fresh spinach (per another posters suggestion) spooning some of the sauce over the top and garnished it with tomato wedges and lemon slices. The only reason I gave it a four is that it was bland which is one of my husband's big complaints about fish. next time I will try some different ways to add flavor, perhaps add some fresh dill. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
It was an alright dish. It needed more "zing" to the flavor, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was super! I just added a little cajun spice! Delicious. I had it with some fresh corn on the cob. Will make this again, great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Followed recipe pretty much like it said. I used regular pepper. I did grill it on my indoor 'george foreman' look alike grill. It turned out good. Definitely needed some salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I used a little more evoo then stated but otherwise followed the recipe. This made a delish lunch for me as I'm a total garlic freak. So good and thank you Stephen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
So much onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States