Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good stuff. Marinated from morning instead of overnight. Husband and I equally enjoyed. Added grated parmesan cheese on top. Served with homemade potato fries and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I'm loathe to write a poor review, but we didn't care for this very much. Admittedly, it was my first attempt to cook or eat tilapia, and the fish was frozen, so maybe that's to blame, but this was really garlicy, even for a girl who loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYBEAN31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I love this recipe - I will be making this on a regular basis. I made it as-is. Very good and healthy, great paired with steamed vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This really didn't hit it with us and I am surprised because I thought the taste would be stronger considering the lengthy marinade time. It was rather bland. Sorry Stephen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I couldn't believe how flavorful the fish came out. I only did the garlic and olive oil and served the fish plain with grilled vegetables. It was a great, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I really liked this recipe, my husband hates fish and he was asking if we could have it again tommorrow! I did add my own touch to it though, I only used 1/4 of an onion and i added paprika, a pinch of tyme with some cajun spices I found this gave it a good kick and some wonderfull flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipie was delicious!! I took everyones suggestions and added some extra spices. Oregano and basil gave this an extra kick:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenn Dale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very simple, but somewhat plain, I added lemon juice and fresh herbs for a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this recipe in the kitchen and it didn't turn out very well. The vegetables, particularly the onions, were undercooked even though I actually cooked it 5 minutes longer than specified because my wife likes fish well done. As a leftover I scraped the remaining onions off of the fish and cooked them for about 10 minutes in a little olive oil which made them better, but even so it was not a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States