Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My first time making this. My family and I enjoyed it so much. Even my picky 9 year old son. We put the tilapia on the grill with the tin foil for apx. 18 minutes. It was cooked to perfection. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyles mom
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Just wanted to say how wonderful this recipe is my husband is not a big fish fan but he loved this. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Did not have time to marinate overnight. I used fillet of sole because that is what we like. Put them on a meat platter, sprinkled with garlic powder, Old Bay, and cayenne pepper. Drizzled olive oil over the fillets, put slices of onion on top. Covered with saran wrap and refrigerated for 1 1/2 hrs. It was too hot to use the oven so I turned the grill on outside, med-low. Used a large piece of heavy duty foil and transferred the fish and oil onto to foil, sealed tightly. Cooked on preheated grill for 10 minutes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Didn't marinade, just baked it covered in minced garlic, olive oil, a variety of crushed peppers, and topped with diced onion. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Made as the recipe is written. Fish was edible but needed a lot more spice (according to my family's taste) since Tilapia is a much milder fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was not one of our favorites. My kids ate it but under protest, and I have to admit I filled up on veggies that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Loved it! Was very flaky and tender. I chopped the onion along with the garlic and sprinkled it over the filets. I used garlic pepper salt. Also, only marinated for about an hour. Came out great. Will make again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I LOVE this dish! I had never made tilapia before and this was so easy, moist, and delicious. I usually don't have time to marinate over night, so I saute the onions and garlic in the oil and some butter for a few minutes then add to the fish and bake. Its perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
simple, healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
the pepper was overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States