Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
SO GOOD! I added a little salt to the marinade. I wrapped each fillet in foil and badked. I also added sliced tomatoes and fresh thyme right before putting in the oven. Served with basmati rice and sauteed baby bok choy. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Very good - baked this in the oven. It needed a little more salt or something to give it more flavor, but it worked nicely with the Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Thought this ws OK....too much onion, I thought the fish was still bland. Have made other tilapia recipes that had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
First time ever making fish -- this was so easy and good! Only marinated 1 hour and reduced the amount of onion, and it still was a bit too much onion for us. Also added some tomato as someone else recommended which was a great addition. Fish was cooked perfectly which was a huge plus for a first-timer. Will make again with less onion and more tomoato. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
We are big fans of tilapia (and Costco sells it for a great price) so we enjoy trying different ways to eat it. I, too, added tomatoes to my fish while it baked. They soaked up the garlic olive oil marinade as well. A very good and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I did not care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I had never had tilapia before. Very good recipe of nicely marinated fish. I added some Italian seasoning when marinating the fish. Served with lemon wedges, this fish dish is going to be our keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
This recipe was excellent! My roommate thought she had wondered into the wrong house. We were both pleasently suprised. I did alter the recipe a little. I added tomotoes when I baked it. I am going to make it again when my parents come to visit. (they don't think I can cook ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Great recipe! Next time we will probably use less onions. This was our first time with tilapia - I think this is a good recipe for first timers...it will be fun to tweak next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I was expecting more flavor from this recipe, but was slightly disappointed, I found it to be a little bit bland. The fish itself came out very moist, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States