Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This recipe is magnificent. Easily prepared and finished in no time. I made a few adjustments. I nuked thinly chopped onion, garlics and olive oil in the microwave for 70 seconds. I sparsely seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, garlic pepper, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I applied the nuked garlic/olive oil/garlic mixture to the fish on top. I grilled for 15 minutes and it came out juicy, flavorful and overall perfect!. I served with grilled asparagus, mini corn on the cob, broccoli florets, and fried sweet plantains. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
excellent...used fresh lemon garlic cloves..after baking for 15 minutes placed under the broiler to brown. M:;;;;y husband;nd loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duba811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Fantastic!! I have an awful time cooking fish. My family loved it. Even my fish hating son. I added a little bit of chili powder for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was very good. I marinated the fish in my 13 x 9 baking pan overnight so the next day all I had to do was put it in the oven. Nice make ahead dish. The fish was very tender and flavorful. I have made this a few times now and will continue to make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
very good..i didnt have time to marinate it so i heated up the garlic and onions in the olive oil for a minute then covered the tilapia with it.served it over a bed of mushroom brown rice and side of sauteed brussell sprouts. fish was very good and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Simple as can be. I was in a rush with this one so I prepared my fillets with fresh crushed garlic, olive oil, pepper and crushed basil leaves. Oven baked with onions, omg, delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I am one that don't really like seafood or too much garlic. I decided to try making 1 of the filets with this recipe. I didn't see it said to let it set overnight until midway through. I didn't have time to do that so I just prepared without letting it sit all night. I was really surprised how good this was. It didn't have an overbearing garlic taste. We grilled it over foil. Even my daughter loved it! I gave it a 4 star only because of having to let it set overnight. I seem to find a lot of recipes like this lately, when I'm searching for last minute dinner choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Don't know what I did wrong - but it was very bland - more onion taste than anything else. And my whole refrigerator smells like onions & garlic after its overnight marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I just like most people did tweek this just a bit, I had Flounder instead of tilapia. I also did not marinate it. I used olive oil, fresh garlic cloves sliced, scallions,mini heirloom tomatoes and cayenne pepper, I broiled it for 5 min and baked at 400° for about 10 min. it came out soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States