Baked Tilapia in Garlic and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This recipe is magnificent. Easily prepared and finished in no time. I made a few adjustments. I nuked thinly chopped onion, garlics and olive oil in the microwave for 70 seconds. I sparsely seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, garlic pepper, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I applied the nuked garlic/olive oil/garlic mixture to the fish on top. I grilled for 15 minutes and it came out juicy, flavorful and overall perfect!. I served with grilled asparagus, mini corn on the cob, broccoli florets, and fried sweet plantains. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
excellent...used fresh lemon garlic cloves..after baking for 15 minutes placed under the broiler to brown. M:;;;;y husband;nd loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duba811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Fantastic!! I have an awful time cooking fish. My family loved it. Even my fish hating son. I added a little bit of chili powder for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was very good. I marinated the fish in my 13 x 9 baking pan overnight so the next day all I had to do was put it in the oven. Nice make ahead dish. The fish was very tender and flavorful. I have made this a few times now and will continue to make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
very good..i didnt have time to marinate it so i heated up the garlic and onions in the olive oil for a minute then covered the tilapia with it.served it over a bed of mushroom brown rice and side of sauteed brussell sprouts. fish was very good and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Davis Degley
Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Simple as can be. I was in a rush with this one so I prepared my fillets with fresh crushed garlic, olive oil, pepper and crushed basil leaves. Oven baked with onions, omg, delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I am one that don't really like seafood or too much garlic. I decided to try making 1 of the filets with this recipe. I didn't see it said to let it set overnight until midway through. I didn't have time to do that so I just prepared without letting it sit all night. I was really surprised how good this was. It didn't have an overbearing garlic taste. We grilled it over foil. Even my daughter loved it! I gave it a 4 star only because of having to let it set overnight. I seem to find a lot of recipes like this lately, when I'm searching for last minute dinner choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Don't know what I did wrong - but it was very bland - more onion taste than anything else. And my whole refrigerator smells like onions & garlic after its overnight marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I just like most people did tweek this just a bit, I had Flounder instead of tilapia. I also did not marinate it. I used olive oil, fresh garlic cloves sliced, scallions,mini heirloom tomatoes and cayenne pepper, I broiled it for 5 min and baked at 400° for about 10 min. it came out soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States