Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Def. double the sauce so you can marinade prior to cooking. 3-6 hours is sufficient, otherwise, it doesn't soak in to chicken. Use some honey or molasses to make it a glaze, and sticky! yumma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I love the recipe but I would suggest three alterations that take it over the top. First replace the white sugar with brown, replace soy sauce with low sodium soy sauce and finally add a dash of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My husband LOVED this recipe. I did use boneless skinless breasts instead of the thighs. I cooked on 400 for 35 minutes as recommended by another reviewer and they were so tender and juicy! I will be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjane412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Aaaammmaaazzing!!! My husband loved it and he's picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. The sauce was delicious. The chicken was tender. I doubled the sauce as suggested by other reviewers, and I'm glad I did. We drizzled some on the chicken and our plates upon serving. My husband liked it so much that he told me to write the recipe down in case it is removed somehow online. That's never something he's ever said before, so that's a testament to its deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were a nice solid recipe. Wouldn't say over the top great, but good. I skinned my chicken thighs first and maybe that played a part. Served with baked asparagus from this sight and a curry chicken salad. Skinning the chicken I felt like this method would make a really good Chinese meal with rice if you took the chicken off the bone and cut it up into chunks. Looked and tasted like what you'd get on a Chinese buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe was alright. I think I should marinade it next time. Instead of just basting and one not. I did, however; enjoy the smell it left in my apartment. Yum! Taste didn't match up though haha. I served this with potato salad on the side. My boyfriend enjoyed it though...oh yeah and so did the cat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I love this recipe! I usually double the sauce so that my family can pour it over the rice. I only have candied ginger, so I just smash a small piece of that and addition to the sauce. I also add red pepper flakes and a bit extra corn starch. It comes out well every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
30 minutes covered, 25 minutes uncovered--foil lined pan. 1/3 cup sugar. Everything else the same. 6 boneless skinless thighs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made this tonight .. I doubled the recipe though . It was amazing . Thank you for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States