Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Super easy and really good. I was not willing to bake for an hour because we were really hungry so I browned the chicken and then mixed the sauce in a measuring cup and brought it to a boil and simmered it with the chicken until the chicken was cooked. The sauce was nice and thick and there was plenty to serve over the chicken, rice I made and there will was extra sauce for leftovers. Instead of thighs I cooked up about eight chicken tenderloins because that's what I had. That's probably why I had so much sauce but I like extra sauce for rice and so my leftovers aren't dry. If you're using breasts or tenderloins this is plenty of sauce for 8-10 tenderloins or equivalent chicken breasts and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lniedosik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Amazing. Family loved it. First time i ever made teriyaki chicken. Easy to follow easy to make. Will make this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Rayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Delicious! Doubled the sauce, and replaced 1/2 of the white sugar with brown sugar. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious, sticky, sweet, perfect teriyaki chicken! Served it with an Asian noodle salad (also from this site) and it cut the salad's sour perfectly! I also used fresh ginger- a must with Asian cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this for my husband and I a few months ago, we love it so much we have it very often. Thus is usually one of the things I make when we have guests over and they always ask for the recipe before they leave! we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is such a good recipe. The sauce is great. I use chicken legs instead of thighs. I think it gives a better meat to sauce ratio. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Excellent dish... made it tonight, and really liked the flavor. Everybody in my family liked it. I didn't remember to baste every ten minutes, and it still tasted great. I had about a cup of sauce left over -- because as others suggested, I doubled the sauce ingredients. I don't think that was really necessary ... but hey, I've got enough sauce to do this again! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I wouldn't change a thing, but if you're going to use boneless chicken breasts as I and many others did, cut the bake time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe was delicious. The only change I made was to double the sauce. At first it looked like there was too much sauce, but once cooked there was just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States