Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great recipe for the crockpot, easy to put together before work in the morning. I doubled the sauce ingredients except sugar (used brown and only 1.5x), used light soya sauce and extra cloves of garlic. And a Tbsp of minced ginger. Put the chicken in and ensured it was coated in sauce, and put it on low for 10 hours. Turned out I should have used the full amount of sugar, it tasted a bit vinegary, but I added a can of pineapple tidbits with some of the juice but not all, and it was perfect. Served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbobimbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this yesterday and it was good I wish I had made more of the sauce it was delicious I will never use bottle sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Sauce took the estimated time to thicken so as long as you plan for the full 90 minutes this one is a winner. We used a whole sectioned chicken and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neal Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Whenever I crave teriyaki chicken, I use this recipe. I agree with other reviewers that if you love sauce, you should double to portion listed in the recipe. I find that at 425 degrees, my chicken is done in 25 minutes (I use an older gas stove). You should definitely use a thermometer to check your chicken so it's not overcooked. The last time I made this, I added mushrooms in the last ten minutes of cooking (that's the way I grew up eating teriyaki chicken) and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenrain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used rice wine vinegar because I don't have cider plus to give it Asian kick. I also used fresh ginger. The sauce is good. Next time I will try to marinade the chicken for a bit to make sure the inside of the meat will be tastier. Definitely use foil or put a boiling water on the pan right after you use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe is excellent, but I made one change only for health reasons. There is a MASSIVE amount of sodium in 1/2 cup of soy sauce. Even the lower-sodium variety is still VERY high in sodium and not to be eaten in such quantities if you have high blood pressure, heart issues, etc. Instead of the 1/2 cup soy sauce the recipe called for, I used only 1/8th cup lower-sodium soy sauce & added sodium-free chicken broth (you could even use water) to bring the total amount to the 1/2 cup called for. Soy sauce is very strongly flavored and pungent, and you won't miss what's been omitted. Now I can eat this without fear of having a stroke, and it really is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA
Photo by Agui2887
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Definitely a keeper; keep in mind to line pan with foil or you will be scrubbing for days. Either that or throw away the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Wilson
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe really makes a good tasting sauce. I used half brown sugar instead of all white which I'm sure did not make too much difference in the taste. I will definitely make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I tried this tonight. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and used a little less of it. I did the same thing with the low sodium soy sauce. I used this recipe for 6 thighs. Had just enough sauce. Basted them every 10 minutes. The last twenty minutes I did not base them but the last 8 minutes I added a quarter each of red and green bell pepper and a pinch of sesame seed. I cooked some broccoli and carrots and white rice to go with this dish. It came out perfectly! Not too sweet and the thighs were moist. Very good! My husband enjoyed this too! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States