Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The recipe is easy and delicious! I doubled the sauce and used the extra sauce to pour over my rice and chicken after it was cooked. I would definitely line the baking dish with foil as it leaves a black, sticky mess on the the dish. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Loved this, doubled the sauce! I split the breasts to make two fillets, so cooking time was about 30 mins. So moist, going to make this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Wonderful! I did what was suggested by "Valerie's Kitchen", except that I used Splenda since I am dieting. I didn't baste at all...covered the chicken breasts with tin foil and voila! Will most definitely make again, and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The sauce is very good but I'd rather grill than bake. The taste is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this for my family and it was GREAT!!! I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. I also used lite soy sauce. Definitely will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Pollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe for our dinner and i turned out good and moist.i didn't followed to thicken the sauce instead i mix it all in one bowl and pour it on top of chicken breast. I also doubled the sauce. Thank u so much for sharing this recipe.because of this website my husband love what i cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The sauce was so bad that no one in my family could eat it. Ended up rinsing off the chicken, cubing it and throwing it in a frying pan with some sesame oil and a few other things to get that horrid taste off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very tasty,used foil and basted every 10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was good. And easy. A little too much vinegar flavor for me. I added orange bell pepper and onion to the sauce. Pineapple would have been nice I'll bet! I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very very good!! I used brown sugar instead of the white, doubled everything except only used 3/4 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup soy sauce, and a little less then half a cup vinegar. I also added 1 T honey and poured all the sauce over 3 chicken breasts cut into strips. I baked at 350 for 15 min then turned and basted and cooked an additional 15 min, basted one more time before turning on the broiler for about 5 min. Carmelized really well and tasted amazing! Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice, will be making it into the monthly rotation. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkneen111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States