Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by sylvie
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Doubled the sauce. Tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I tried it last night and I didn't like it. I used low sodium soy sauce and it came out salty... It also tasted like a form of knock off soy sauce.. Didn't seem like teriyaki to me... My bf thought it was okay but salty. It's two stars for the effort in putting this together. It just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mireya Valdivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My family loved this. There was nothing left. The chicken was so tender and juicy. We will definitely make this again. I highly recommend this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe! It was great without any modifications. I'd suggest doubling the sauce. Also watch the time, may not need the full hour of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loved this recipe. It even converted my husband who until now did not like chicken thighs. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipperary, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a great homemade Teriyaki sauce, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My family loved this! I added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and it added just enough of a kick to the sauce! Like one reviewer suggested, I poured half the sauce over the boneless thighs, covered and baked for about 30 mins at 400 degrees. Then I uncovered and baked 30 mins longer, basting every 10 minutes. The sauce thickened up nicely and the chicken was delicious over a bed of steamed jasmine rice. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Amazing recipe. This was so flavourful, juicy, and tender. Definitely will be marking this one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this tonight and doubled the recipe. Used brown sugar instead of white since it's all due to preference. Instead of using thighs, I used chicken tenders. Baked it for 20 minutes then turned on the broiler for 5 minutes to get a nice glaze. The sauce was nice and thick. Not as sweet as I'm use to. The cider vinegar did calm down a bit after you cook it but you could still taste it. I'll make it with rice vinegar instead for more sweetness next time. Otherwise, my son and husband liked it. I thought it was ok as is but when I drizzled sriracha sauce over mine, it was better for me since I like my teriyaki spicy and my family doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States