Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Absolutely wonferful! You definitely need to double the sauce, but it tasted great. Also, next time i am going to use foil to make the cleanup easier, it makes a black sticky mess that is really hard to clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This turned out really good. Based on other reviews I also used brown sugar and cut the amount in half. I used boneless, skinless thighs so it didn't need the full hour but I did turn them a couple of times. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I love the flavour of the sauce. Everyone loved this! I will be making it again. I poured some of the sauce over rice. I served this with steamed veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good flavor. I like a lot of extra sauce to be able to use for rice, etc., so I tripled the sauce. It definitely was not too much. I used half brown sugar for the sugar and went just a little light on the sugar, cutting it by maybe 10%, because of the other reviews (and am glad I did.) I also used low-sodium soy sauce because of the crazy amount of sodium in the regular, and it was still salty enough and quite flavorful. I used breasts and flattened them a bit in a ziploc (to keep the juices from splattering everywhere) because I don't like a thick piece of chicken. I just adjusted the cooking time a bit shorter due to using breasts and due to flattening them. You really don't have to keep basting them. With the sauce I made, basting didn't make any difference; it was staying on fine anyway. I did however cover the pan with foil for the first half of each side baking. In other words, for the time period before turning the breasts over, I had the pan covered half of that time; and for the time period after turning the breast over (halfway through cooking), I had the pan covered for half of that time. Covering it for the first half helped keep it very juicy; while uncovering it for the second gave it a nice and barely crusty glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I got a little impatient with the sauce and didn't let it thicken up enough before baking. The flavor was excellent without changing anything. I baked the chicken in a foil lined pan and covered it with foil to retain some juiciness and to make clean up easier. I also just poured all the sauce on the chicken before baking it. My family liked it, although my husband said that it aggravated his acid reflux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Our all time favorite. We make this at least a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricky manis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was great. Maybe just a tish less vinager and used all brown sugar.Everyone loves it! Good job, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Everyone loved and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The chicken is very tender and flavorful! I'm new to cooking and found this recipe to be really simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States