Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Did use the original soy sauce. Tho thought the low sodium soy sauce would be much better. Just used what I had in the fridge. I also doubled the garlic too. My husband really liked it, even poured some of the left over sauce on his rice and he normally don't even like teriyaki. Now me, I didn't care for it. Was too salty. Next time I'll make sure I have the low sodium soy sauce. It was very quick and surprisingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
It was amazing. everyone loved it. Can't wait to make it again! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Li Ne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is a great recipe - got kudos from all the family, young and old. I did follow the suggestion from another user and poured the sauce over the chicken (boneless, skinless thighs) and baked it that way. Turned out very well. Also, following another suggestion, fully lined the pan with foil for easy clean up. This one's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I followed the temperature and time instructions, but ended up with burnt chicken teriyaki. The glaze is what burnt. I did get one thing right, I lined the pan with foil so cleanup was easy. I recommend reducing the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My picky son loves this recipe. I use boneless skinless chicken thighs. YUM! I line the baking sheet with foil because the soy sauce and sugar burns and smokes. I think I will try the sauce on beef next to see how that turns out. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious :-) great recipe. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
New family fave. Only used 9 thighs but the sauce was PERFECT. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Norman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChanceSeely
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and it is absolutely amazing. My only recommendation would be to double the sauce. (It's so yummy, you'll want more.) It's packed full of flavor. We ate it over white rice. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is going to my favorite dinners list. The sauce which I doubled was perfect for us. I also stir fried green and orange peppers, square onions, water chestnuts, fresh pineapple and baby bok choy. It seemed to me the pineapple really brought the veggies together. I also served Basmati steamed rice. The only thing I changed was I browned the chicken thighs first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States