Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Best barbeque type chicken i have ever made, nice crispy skin when you use chicken thighs with the skin on them. Easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The whole family loved this chicken teriyaki. It was easy to make and the final presentation was worth all the basting. Didn't change a thing, didn't need to. I would definately line my baking pan next time. It took two days to scrub the baked on teriyaki sauce off my corningware. I will definately be making this again, especially for company. I agree, double the sauce so you have some extra for your rice or dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This chicken is excellent. I've tried making it at 350 degrees instead of the 425 called for. Don't do it. The high heat is essential for caramelizing the sauce onto the chicken. I've also questioned the amount of sauce used, because it just barely covers the chicken. Don't do that either. The chicken juices render out and make good basting liquid, and the amount of sauce ends up being perfect. No extras for rice, though, but I made fried rice and didn't need it. The chicken ends up incredibly juicy and the outside turns a pretty dark brown color. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The flavors were perfect in this recipe! I would add peanuts or cashews to the pan also, and peapods or broccoli and serve over noodles. We used boneless skinless chicken breasts and cubed them which cut the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was really just ok. The meat was very juicy. Therefore, I gave it a three stars for not being dry without covering it will foil. The flavor was very subtle which didn't make it any better than plain baked chicken. I don't think this is a recipe I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy to make! My whole family loved it and just asked me to make it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I just made this recipe for an easy Sunday lunch. I followed the recipe as written and used a few of the previous tips--I lined my pan with foil, baked the chicken on 375, and kept the chicken covered while it baked. I also made some extra sauce that I used to cook broccoli and served everything with rice. My family and I were very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good! Husband liked it too. I cooked two large chicken breasts and both had skin on and bone in. They were very moist and delicious. Since I only cooked the two breasts, I reduced the soy sauce and sugar by half. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
First tip: USE FOIL!!!! This is going to be a hellish time cleaning up if you don't. Next tip: double the sauce- maybe even triple it. I only used 3 chicken breasts and it was enough to cover once on one side after baking the first 10 minutes. but this was really good. I say cook it 5 mins less so all the chicken is juicy. sorry to start off negative, but yes i did enjoy this chicken w/ a side of broccoli yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittani Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States