Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good! Husband liked it too. I cooked two large chicken breasts and both had skin on and bone in. They were very moist and delicious. Since I only cooked the two breasts, I reduced the soy sauce and sugar by half. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
First tip: USE FOIL!!!! This is going to be a hellish time cleaning up if you don't. Next tip: double the sauce- maybe even triple it. I only used 3 chicken breasts and it was enough to cover once on one side after baking the first 10 minutes. but this was really good. I say cook it 5 mins less so all the chicken is juicy. sorry to start off negative, but yes i did enjoy this chicken w/ a side of broccoli yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittani Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs (personal preference), so it didn't take as long to cook. The sauce was really tasty, though. I just dumped the sauce on top and turned them over halfway through. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious sauce! I made this exactly as written and had sauce left over from cooking 8 chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I used chicken breasts and only had low sodium soy sauce; everything else I followed exactly and although the chicken was very juicy, the flavor of the teriyaki was terrible and was too salty. I did not care for this at all. I gave it two stars cuz the kids and hubby did finish what was on their plate but we all agreed not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious,changed sugar only for husband's diabeties, he really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was very tasty. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zan
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
We cooked this last evening. I used boneless skinless thighs. I doubled the sauce recipe and I used about a one and a half inch piece of fresh ginger which I minced. I also doubled the garlic. Like other reviewers, I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I cooked the sauce for a few minutes in a saucepan to blend all ingredients, then put half the sauce in a crockpot with the chicken thighs. I cooked it for 5 hours on high. It was watery, so I removed the chicken with a slotted spoon, served on top of brown rice with a side of stir fried vegetables. I ladled the remaining sauce (which was now very thick) on top of the chicken and garnished with chopped scallions. There was a lot of food on the serving plate and it was totally gone! This is probably the BEST teriyaki recipe I've ever had! My husband loved it! I'm a very picky eater, everything I eat has to be very flavorful and robust and the recipe really fit the bill! I think everyone would love this and you will never ever want bottled Terriyaki sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I lined the glass pan with foil and used four half chicken breasts. I cooked on 375 for about thirty minutes and the chicken was cooked to perfection. My S/O and I both thought the sauce was way to sweet though (and I can eat sweet/salty foods fine). I'm not sure if it was the vinegar, the soy sauce, or the combination. Nice recipe though if altered a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States