Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atsuko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Really great recipe. Instead of soy sauce I used Braggs Liquid Aminos. It really cuts down on the saltiness. (It may not be salty enough for some). Also, is anyone having trouble with water in the chicken? I poured the sauce on top, covered with foil and when I removed the foil, the sauce was runny not thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is an amazing teriyaki sauce recipe! It was easy to make and I already had all the ingredients. Like many others, I used brown sugar instead of white, due to personal preference. This sauce is now a staple in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGreen
Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Love this recipe! The chicken turned out really juicy and tender, not dry at all like baked chicken often is for me. I used boneless skinless breasts cut into large pieces, and per some of the reviews here, I baked at 375 for 20 minutes, flipped them over, then 20 more minutes (basting along the way). I also broiled for a few minutes at the end to brown them a bit. I also doubled the sauce, and reserved some to use over rice and broccoli (though there's enough at the bottom of the pan to use that way, too). Delicious with steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I doubled the sauce recipe as others have suggested. It was great. The chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Okay - would have been better with thighs - breast too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe was very quick and easy to make. The sauce was delicious. I used 6 thighs and 6 legs, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious!!!! I used chicken tenderloins instead of chicken thighs. I would definitely fix this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
AMAZING!!! This recipe was a hit in my home and has instantly become a fav. I took the suggestion from other comments and doubled my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States