Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this for my family and it was GREAT!!! I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. I also used lite soy sauce. Definitely will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Pollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe for our dinner and i turned out good and moist.i didn't followed to thicken the sauce instead i mix it all in one bowl and pour it on top of chicken breast. I also doubled the sauce. Thank u so much for sharing this recipe.because of this website my husband love what i cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The sauce was so bad that no one in my family could eat it. Ended up rinsing off the chicken, cubing it and throwing it in a frying pan with some sesame oil and a few other things to get that horrid taste off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very tasty,used foil and basted every 10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was good. And easy. A little too much vinegar flavor for me. I added orange bell pepper and onion to the sauce. Pineapple would have been nice I'll bet! I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very very good!! I used brown sugar instead of the white, doubled everything except only used 3/4 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup soy sauce, and a little less then half a cup vinegar. I also added 1 T honey and poured all the sauce over 3 chicken breasts cut into strips. I baked at 350 for 15 min then turned and basted and cooked an additional 15 min, basted one more time before turning on the broiler for about 5 min. Carmelized really well and tasted amazing! Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice, will be making it into the monthly rotation. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe. As suggested by others I used part brown sugar, and I used fresh ginger. The hint of lining the pan with aluminum foil helped a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
A huge hit for my family! Everyone loved the chicken. In addition to thighs, I also used wings and drumsticks. I would not cook the wings at such a high temp next time, but the drumsticks and things were perfect at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love! We ran out of apple cider vinegar so I used half regular vinegar and coconut sugar in place of regular sugar. DELICIOUS! Definitely double the recipe of the sauce. YUMMY!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe is a great change when we want a change in the taste for chicken. The children like it very much. This is really good. Linda's Kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States