Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
"Killer over the top" was my husband's comment. I would give it a six if I could. I followed the recipe but followed some of the review suggestions. I doubled the sauce (thank goodness!!), used 1/2 c. brown sugar, and because I had so much sauce, I layered 1/2 of the sauce onto my foil-lined pan, put in the thighs, then poured the rest of the sauce over it. I don't like cleaning my brush. I cooked at 375 degrees, skin side up, for 30 minutes, turned it, cooked it 20 minutes skin side down, then turned it for 20 more minutes. It was beautiful!!!!! Thank you so much. ~ Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is a family favorite! I do agree with doubling the sauce especially when you have to continue to brush it on while cooking. Definitely line your pan with foil and use non stick spray so you don't have a huge mess on your hands (this just happened the other night when I ran out of foil, not fun). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazz e
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Ok, I am new to cooking and this recipe was very easy to prepare and really boosted my confidence to cook more. I followed all the steps but made an additional pan of sauce because i love my teriyaki chicken to be drenched. The taste of the sause was rich and yummy, my family loved it. I would definitely add this to my family menu for years to come!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
We doubled the sauce and it was incredibly good. Definitely worth your time to try this recipe! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I have made this in the oven and in the crockpot. Both times, the recipe turned out great. With the crockpot, I threw four frozen chicken breasts in and topped it with 1.5 times the sauce and let it cook on low for 8 hours. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was delicious-very tender and moist. I cooked chicken wings, using low sodium soy sauce and about 1/4 less sugar. I also used foil on the bottom of the pan, which eliminated a major scrubbing of the pan afterwards, and covered the chicken in foil while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gottaluv
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I use balsamic vinegar instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was just ok for me. I was so wanting this recipe to work. I will be giving this another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is, we added more garlic just because we love garlic. No need to change or alter anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BANESSTA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I like the recipe but made a few changes to love it... I changed the amount of sugar in the recipe to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANESSTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States