Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roy Lee
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
The recipe was easy to follow and not as time consuming as I thought it would be, but not phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I have made this for the third time and each time I love it more! I have never been a fan for teriyaki, but this recipe has changed my mind. I make it at least once a week with frozen chicken breasts and what ever left over condiments I have. Thank you for sharing, I will never buy teriyaki sauce again. I did change one thing, I used Tamari sauce instead of soy sauce. Tamari sauce is still a soy sauce but a much more concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Awesome recipe! Love it! Used it many many times. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This a AWSOME, better than take out!! I had to bake the chicken first because my sister didn't think she would like it. I put the sauce on each serving and it was great. My sister did like it. The sauce is great and I use it for stir fry dishes also. My husband loved it asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I will admit, I was a bit skeptical about this recipe at first. As I began cooking the sauce,I honestly thought it smelled horrible. But as it turned out, it tasted FANTASTIC! I used 1/4c. white sugar and a little less than 1/4c. brown sugar as another reviewer suggested. I also put foil on the pan for easy clean up, and covered it for half an hour and uncovered the other half hour. I basted both sides of the thighs before i put them in, again after a half hour, then after 15 minutes, and then when I took them out. I served it with homemade garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Turned out awesome, and everyone loved it! Definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe is really good. The only thing I did differently is I cooked mine in the slow cooker like someone else suggested. I did not change any of the ingredients, though. In the future, I will likely cut down the sugar a little. I found it to be a little to sweet, even though it was tasty. Not the healthiest of recipes but a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe is very good! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs which turned out very tender. I did double the sauce. My very picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Love it as is :) Best Teriyaki I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
very very good!! family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States