Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this recipe and then realized I had no ginger, so tossed in just 2 dashes of Tabasco. I have to make this recipe doubled to make enough sauce so that my family, and the assorted girlfriends, "adopted" children and other drop-ins, can have enough to mash into the rice I usually serve with the chicken. We've even done it on the grill and it was fantastic, just make sure you put the sauce on near the end of cooking so the sugars in the sauce don't burn. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigg718

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Well, I doubled the sauce as Valerie's Kitchen suggested, but it made it too liquidy. There wasn't anything clinging to the chicken. It was more like a marinade. I double the corn starch too when I saw that it was not going to glaze. Disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Do yourself a favor and try this recipe. ;) I did cut the cook time to around 20 minutes on one side and 25 on the other (instead of 30/30). I also slightly decreased the soy sauce to sweeten the recipe. Delicious. The taste was amazing, and the chicken was so tender it fell apart on the fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I absolutely adore this one. I made the sauce but I used a whole chicken (cause it was around 12 midnight and no stores were open and that's the only chicken I had) and I must say it's the best chicken teriyaki ive ever had. Thank you so much for this one, I will make sure to make more of this when friends and family comes over and im sure they'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Such an awesome recipe! I would definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Everyone LOVED this! I doubled the recipe and used breasts instead of the legs. I used 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. white sugar as someone suggested, it was awesome!! I threw everything in the crock pot on low for 5 hours, tender as could be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family loves this recipe every time I make it. I use boneless chicken thighs instead and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monirunner
Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious! I didn't alter a thing! I used the recipe as stated for 6 chicken legs. It was more than enough! I bake-sprayed my baking dish as recommended and poured the sauce over the legs and baked at 450 for 40 minutes. I have enough sauce left over to baste my rib-eyes for tomorrow! I served this with (get this!) cilantro lime rice! Yup! It was fantastic! Very possibly next time I will use fresh ginger but really if I don't have it, I'll still use the dried ginger! Try this! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Perfect!! I also covered with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zummi Mwaheed
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was soooo good! I'm definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zummi Mwaheed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States