Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yum! The only change is that I dumped the sauce on the chicken and baked that way. Hubs loved this over bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Great recipe. Less cornstarch is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenelle Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Turned out GREAT. I made as-is except for two things. I used 4 cloves of garlic, and chose a low-sodium soy sauce. Definitely double the sauce, though! It's already saved to my recipe box and the hubby said he definitely wants it again. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
my wife loves this sauce so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairview, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Super easy and really good. I was not willing to bake for an hour because we were really hungry so I browned the chicken and then mixed the sauce in a measuring cup and brought it to a boil and simmered it with the chicken until the chicken was cooked. The sauce was nice and thick and there was plenty to serve over the chicken, rice I made and there will was extra sauce for leftovers. Instead of thighs I cooked up about eight chicken tenderloins because that's what I had. That's probably why I had so much sauce but I like extra sauce for rice and so my leftovers aren't dry. If you're using breasts or tenderloins this is plenty of sauce for 8-10 tenderloins or equivalent chicken breasts and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lniedosik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Amazing. Family loved it. First time i ever made teriyaki chicken. Easy to follow easy to make. Will make this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Rayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Delicious! Doubled the sauce, and replaced 1/2 of the white sugar with brown sugar. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious, sticky, sweet, perfect teriyaki chicken! Served it with an Asian noodle salad (also from this site) and it cut the salad's sour perfectly! I also used fresh ginger- a must with Asian cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this for my husband and I a few months ago, we love it so much we have it very often. Thus is usually one of the things I make when we have guests over and they always ask for the recipe before they leave! we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States