Baked Taco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really good flavor! I messed up and forgot to do the egg/milk wash before I put the chicken in the bag! Oh well, still ended up being awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I love this recpie. I made them as buffalo wings for a work party and they were amazing. My boyfriend also wants to eat this almost every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
GREAT - Used 5 skinless boneless chicken breats - pounded. I used whole wheat flour by accident and 1 tsp. salt by accident. Came out great. Next time I will add 1/2 tsp ceyenne pepper for a little more spiciness. Melted 1 T of whipped butter in 9x13 glass baking dish in oven before putting in chicken. I also saved back half of the flour mixture before beginning. Glad I did - will make again next week. Keeper recipe! Used HEB taco seasoning 2 packets as recipe calls for. Was wishing I had sour cream at home - would be great on it also a little cilantro, sliced green onions, diced avocado sprinkled on top would be awesome. Served with fresh green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn R.
Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good and so easy!! I added a can of enchilada sauce and half a can of creamed corn around the chicken before sticking it in the oven! Yummy and makes a nice sauce. I also cooked it at 375 degrees for 34 minutes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was very yummy. The little ones really liked it too. I did add a few things. For the dry crust mix I added crushed up crackers (ritz), but only to add little crunch, and a couple diced potatoes too. The potatoes picked up the flavor very well. During the last 15 minutes of baking I put a few scoops of butter, and a drizzle of olive oil in the pan. After I took the chicken out of the oven I sprinkled Mexican style shredded cheese over the entire dish. I served the chicken with taco rice and salsa. It was a hit. Next time I used nacho chips instead of crackers and sever with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Considering the easy prep, this dish was flavorful enough that I'll make it again. I used 2 lb boneless, skinless chicken breasts. A half-batch of dry ingredients and 1 egg/1 Tbsp milk for dredging would have sufficed. Next time, I'll try another reviewer's idea about a sour cream & salsa dipping sauce. My husband likes things super spicy, so he added hot sauce to his. I'm not a huge fan of spicy; this had just enough seasoning. Very good and the house smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this for a total of 8 people. Had to double reciepe because I used 5lbs of chicken quarters. My kids loved it. It didn't come out as crispy as I thought it would but the flavor made up for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good and simple chicken recipe. I used all bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs and baked on a roasting pan with a rack so it will not bake in the fat from the skin. As another rater mentioned, I dabbed margarine on the chicken the last 5 mniutes of baking because there was some dry coating on the thighs. The margarine fixed that right up and it was nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Did not like the sound of this but gave it a try. I baked this and it was an instant hit with the family. it was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States