Baked Taco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really good flavor! I messed up and forgot to do the egg/milk wash before I put the chicken in the bag! Oh well, still ended up being awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I love this recpie. I made them as buffalo wings for a work party and they were amazing. My boyfriend also wants to eat this almost every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
GREAT - Used 5 skinless boneless chicken breats - pounded. I used whole wheat flour by accident and 1 tsp. salt by accident. Came out great. Next time I will add 1/2 tsp ceyenne pepper for a little more spiciness. Melted 1 T of whipped butter in 9x13 glass baking dish in oven before putting in chicken. I also saved back half of the flour mixture before beginning. Glad I did - will make again next week. Keeper recipe! Used HEB taco seasoning 2 packets as recipe calls for. Was wishing I had sour cream at home - would be great on it also a little cilantro, sliced green onions, diced avocado sprinkled on top would be awesome. Served with fresh green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn R.
Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good and so easy!! I added a can of enchilada sauce and half a can of creamed corn around the chicken before sticking it in the oven! Yummy and makes a nice sauce. I also cooked it at 375 degrees for 34 minutes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was very yummy. The little ones really liked it too. I did add a few things. For the dry crust mix I added crushed up crackers (ritz), but only to add little crunch, and a couple diced potatoes too. The potatoes picked up the flavor very well. During the last 15 minutes of baking I put a few scoops of butter, and a drizzle of olive oil in the pan. After I took the chicken out of the oven I sprinkled Mexican style shredded cheese over the entire dish. I served the chicken with taco rice and salsa. It was a hit. Next time I used nacho chips instead of crackers and sever with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Considering the easy prep, this dish was flavorful enough that I'll make it again. I used 2 lb boneless, skinless chicken breasts. A half-batch of dry ingredients and 1 egg/1 Tbsp milk for dredging would have sufficed. Next time, I'll try another reviewer's idea about a sour cream & salsa dipping sauce. My husband likes things super spicy, so he added hot sauce to his. I'm not a huge fan of spicy; this had just enough seasoning. Very good and the house smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this for a total of 8 people. Had to double reciepe because I used 5lbs of chicken quarters. My kids loved it. It didn't come out as crispy as I thought it would but the flavor made up for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good and simple chicken recipe. I used all bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs and baked on a roasting pan with a rack so it will not bake in the fat from the skin. As another rater mentioned, I dabbed margarine on the chicken the last 5 mniutes of baking because there was some dry coating on the thighs. The margarine fixed that right up and it was nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Did not like the sound of this but gave it a try. I baked this and it was an instant hit with the family. it was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States