Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved it. but I added pure maple syrup to make it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I use it almost weekly. It tastes awesome with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The first time I made this I put too much oregano in the potatos and didn't like the taste. However, my boyfriend requested these again tonight for dinner. The second time around was spectacular. I added two cloves of minced garlic and followed the rest of the recipe. This is now a mainstay in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Easy and the oregano tasted better than I would have guessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Diced the sweet potato in 1 inch squares and used 1 tablespoon fresh rosemary...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Fantastic! I had a couple of cups of butternut squash hanging around so threw it in with one large sweet potato. Both cut into the same 1 1/2" cubes. Used oregano. We LOVED it. It is so nice to have a savory sweet potato dish. This is a great side dish for any meal. Beef, chicken, fish... Whatever. Sweet potato is such a power food and we try to eat it as often as we can. Next time I will double the recipe and use half in a low-fat sweet potato/squash roasted soup. Perfect for fall/winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Parry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was very good, I was surprised to say the least. I am used to sweet potatoes smothered in brown sugar and butter. I wanted to try a healthier sweet potatoe recipe and this is a keeper. I did make some changes as other views have. I used Rosemary in place of the oregano. I sprayed the pan with Pam cooking spray, placed chopped onions on the bottom along with 3 cloves of fresh crushed garlic. I chopped the sweet potatoes about 1/2 in thick placed in a bowl drizzled olive oil, salt & pepper, and rosemary and mixed well. I than laid the sweet potato mixture on top of onions and garlic. I baked at 400 degree covered for about 40 minutes, stirred, and baked additional 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Nice flavor and so easy. My larger pieces were not fully cooked so I will make smaller pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is a keeper!! I did as others suggested and cut into smaller pieces - about an inch. I also put all the ingredients in a large plastic bag, shook it up to coat everything, then put on a foil lined pan (sprayed with PAM) then in the oven. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States