Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Big hit at dinner last night! Cut them into 3/4" chunks. Tossed to coat in pan as suggested. Instead of the spices recommended I used Kirkland's Tuscan Spice Blend liberally. Tossed them again, baked full 60 minutes and they came out beautifully browned and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Really good! Wash the potatoes well and there's no reason to peel. With smaller sweet potatoes , rub them with oil, salt, and pepper and cook them whole on the grill. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
this was great, but i didnt like the oregano with it. next time i will just use salt! otherwise it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just made this tonight for my family and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Added onion like some others. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe. I cut my sweet potaotes into wedges, coated them as instructed, and wrapped them in foil for an hour. Came out perfectly! Can't wait to finish eating this batch and make a new batch soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Loved this! Would have liked them to be a little crispier on the outside, but great anyway! Seems even like a great way to have sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving as an alternative to the high-calorie ones we usually serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Tasty and nutritious. I used 1 large sweet potato and chopped it into pretty small chunks. After tossing in oil, I just shook some pepper and salt and oregano over the top. I cooked for about 25 minutes at about 425 (so I could cook them at the same time as my pork chops). I stirred them up every 10 minutes to make sure they cooked evenly. They could have used more of the spices, but now I know for next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were AMAZING. I made them exactly as the recipe is written and am so happy that I have a new option for making sweet potatoes. They almost taste like sweet potato fries, but in wedges! Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States