Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So quick, easy and simple. I've used the same recipe for sweet, Russert and red potatoes. All delicious. I like to add cinnamon to the sweet potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe just today. Followed everything accordingly. Turned out perfect. I am having company over Sunday, Believe me I am going to make it again for my guests. Thank you for the recipe. I might add 4 cloves of garlic as well. (grin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLOLINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great recipe! The kids - ages 10 months to 6 years- ate them up and so did hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Malos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These were delicious. My hubby and I both love potatoes, but needed a change. They did not get crispy or crunchy at all and I cooked them much longer than stated. Next time I will try half the olive oil and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious. I am new to sweet potatoes and this was a perfect intro recipe. Simple and with just the hint of seasoning you can actually taste the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
A fantastic, delicious and simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My husband is pretty picky and he kept saying, "These potatoes are so good!". They are so simple and easy to make. I didn't peel the potatoes but other than that, I followed the recipe and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was good, but I was not crazy about the oregano. I will definitely try it with rosemary next time as suggested by other reviewers. My 5 year old twins did not like it... which surprised me, because they have always liked sweet potatoes no matter what way I've prepared them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaB
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I modified this recipe a little bit. Instead of oregano i used paprika. It turned out very good. I baked it for 1 hour 10 minutes. One hour uncovered and 10 minutes covered with a foil paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These potatoes are perfect for my family. They loved it! I served it with grilled chicken and asparagus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States