Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was simple and delicious... I used Herbes de Provence that contained both oregano and rosemary instead of just oregano based on comments from other reviews stating that rosemary was great on the potatoes. So glad I did! I served it with maple-garlic marinated pork tenderloin from this site, and the flavors went wonderfully together. Thank you for a great, non-sweet, sweet potato recipe! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this recipe as written but adjusted the servings for 2 and used 2 medium-size sweet potatoes. Overall, these were good but not great. 60 minutes of cooking left them a bit too soft and there was more oil than necessary. The flavor was good. I will make these again and add rosemary, as other reviewers have suggested. Also, reduce the oil and cooking time. I think with a few small changes these could be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Yummy! So easy to make. I didn't have oregano so I used Herbs de Provence. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Simple and exactly what I was looking for. I put the potatoes in the dish first, drizzle with oil and sprinkle with seasonings, then toss them all together with two spatulas. If I was making these just for me I would have added more salt, possibly seasoned salt, but DS doesn't like too much salt :) Thanks for sharing your foolproof method! Oh, I convect roasted at 325 and they only took 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I use this recipe and add McCormicks Grill Mates Spice to it - it's AWESOME! Probably too much sodium but it is delicious! I also use it with half red potatoes and half sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
A welcome alternative to too sweet recipes! My family also enjoys it with a pinch of Allspice. Since my hands are arthritic and makes it hard to cut-i parboil the potatoes to allow for easier cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were easy to make and we liked them pretty well. Next time I would like to try rosemary as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a delicious way to eat sweet potatoes. My kids were surprised to find out that no sugar was added. We used Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My husband doesn't love sweet potatoes, but this got a thumbs up. To speed it up, I put the sweet potatoes in the microwave for 90 seconds & oven for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Excellent in every way...although I did make a few critical changes. First, I mixed sweet potatoes and yams, half and half. I added a very coarsly-chopped sweet onion. Then I used rosemary as I had a bush outside and could get it really fresh (instead of the oregano). Then I mixed in 1 hearty tsp. of cajun spice. Actually, this sounds like a whole new recipe...but it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States