Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Such a great healthy snack or side! I used Pam to make it even lower calorie and it worked out beautifully. I cut the potato into 1" cubes, added a few large pieces of garlic, and used rosemary instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
OH MY HEAVENS. These were absolutely delicious! I did make a few changes. Personally I don't see any reason to use so much oil, so I used one tablespoon for one large sweet potato. I cut the potato in half twice, cut it into bite size pieces (probably 1/2 thick, 2 inches long), put them in a bowl, combined the oil, a pinch of italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp rosemary, and a few sprinkles of seasoning salt. Mix that up, put on an aluminum foil lined baking sheet, and they were done in 20 minutes! I am in love. I'll be making these again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was absolutely DELISH!!! I didn't have plain oregano, so I used a "Complete Italian Seasoning" and it worked perfectly!! My husband is NOT a fan of Sweet Potatoes but he could not get enough of these. Will definitely be making these again. Side note - I forgot how difficult it was to cut raw sweet potatoes... OUCH!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melalisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made according to review with olive oil, salt & pepper, half chopped onion and tbs garlic. It was awesome! I wasn't sure how this would be with the sweetness, but such a nice surprise. Maybe I'll try the cheddar cheese as she suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very tasty! I cut in much smaller pieces, didn’t need to be cooked so long. Max 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This makes a nice side dish. The addition of oregano gave a nice change of pace for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is the first review I have ever written and trust me, I am NOT a good cook! i struggle with even the simplest of recipes :( THIS IS DELICIOUS! I made it just as stated, except cutting them potatoes fairly small (as I have two young toddlers) and I needed them to cook faster. Super delicious and so healthy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were pretty good. I used the rosemary as suggested. They didn't stand out for me though.. nothing I would rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made these last night after searching for a healthy recipe for sweet potatoes. I am training for a half marathon and this type of carb is excellent. I didn't use the olive oil, instead sprayed them with Pam used Mrs. Dash, salt and pepper for the spice. Threw them in the roasting pan with "Juicy Roasted Chicken" also from this sight. It was really tasty!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were great!! I love sweet potatoes that are done savory! Will be added to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States