Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Pretty good and easy. Make sure potatoes are soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
You'll think I'm crazy. I was in a hurry so took a whole sweet potato in its skin, scrubbed it, poked it with a fork, cut off the stringy ends, brushed on a little olive oil, then cooked it in a microwave in a closed glass bowl for about four minutes until done. Then I sliced it into half-inch wedges, spread them to look nice on a plate, drizzled on the oil and shook on the oregano and black pepper (I'm sure more than the recipe called for, but I love spices), and I left off the salt. Oh, MY!!!! In FIVE minutes I had the most delicious sweet potato! And it kept my summer kitchen cool! Can't wait to try it baked as described, but for a quick side dish, THIS WAS AWESOME!! (I've never liked those sticky sickly sweet potato recipes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Made this and chopped them into small 1 in pieces. Put oregano on only half of the pan, the other half had only sea salt on it. Everyone liked these. Easy! Made 5 sweet potatoes the first time. I liked the ones with oregano a lot. I did not measure it out, just sprinkled it on. Also baked it at 400 and stirred it around a little during baking and put it on the jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
great recipe--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I have been roasting sweet potatoes/yams for years. I peel and cube them to 1.0-1.5 inch cubes, it never takes me more than 10 minutes to do this. Then I toss them in oil, sprinkle with spices and spread them out on a foil (or parchment) lined cookie sheet. Never takes more than 20-30 minutes to cook. If you don't turn them (I don't) they get crispy and brown on the bottom, but we love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
it was good, but really nothing special. Good way to prepare sweet potatoes, but lacked flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Whitcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Confession: I subbed rosemary for the oregano after reading reviews, and I'm glad I did. Rosemary just sounded so good with these... and it is!! The sweet potato and herb combo smell heavenly while roasting. Great side dish, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Baked Sweet Potatoes Haiku: "Cut pieces smaller. And added some rosemary. Taste great, but squishy." Not sure if we were expecting these to get crisp the way that oven roasted red potatoes do, but the flavor was so awesome, I was OK w/ them being on the smooshy side. Very nice to eat a sweet potato dish that wasn't bathed in honey, brown sugar, or marshmellows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
did not like. Seasoning overpowered the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really good. Husband followed recipe exactly. Next time I'd like to try one of the suggestions of using Cajun, basil or Italian seasoning instead of oregano & then decide which is our favorite. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States