Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Excellent savory sweet potatoes. As others have said, cut the pieces smaller to improve the baking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Loved the ease of this recipe. I made it on the grill and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I used this recipe with a yam. It was easy to make and delicious! I think next time I'll try with both a sweet potato and a yam at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I love this recipe. I have tried it as described here, with rosemary instead, with rosemary AND oregano, with a little extra chile powder (spicy + sweet!)... all are delicious! I usually use pam olive oil spray instead of olive oil, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xlucyferx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy recipe. Easy satisfaction with how sweet potatoes taste. Was reluctant in seeing oregano as ingredient, but don't hesitate to try this different twist on this vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiCanCook
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was excellent. We only used one potato cut in inch size chunks, one small yellow onion and spiced it up with garlic, salt, pepper and italian seasoning. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Such a great healthy snack or side! I used Pam to make it even lower calorie and it worked out beautifully. I cut the potato into 1" cubes, added a few large pieces of garlic, and used rosemary instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
OH MY HEAVENS. These were absolutely delicious! I did make a few changes. Personally I don't see any reason to use so much oil, so I used one tablespoon for one large sweet potato. I cut the potato in half twice, cut it into bite size pieces (probably 1/2 thick, 2 inches long), put them in a bowl, combined the oil, a pinch of italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp rosemary, and a few sprinkles of seasoning salt. Mix that up, put on an aluminum foil lined baking sheet, and they were done in 20 minutes! I am in love. I'll be making these again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was absolutely DELISH!!! I didn't have plain oregano, so I used a "Complete Italian Seasoning" and it worked perfectly!! My husband is NOT a fan of Sweet Potatoes but he could not get enough of these. Will definitely be making these again. Side note - I forgot how difficult it was to cut raw sweet potatoes... OUCH!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melalisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States