Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
this was great, but i didnt like the oregano with it. next time i will just use salt! otherwise it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just made this tonight for my family and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Added onion like some others. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe. I cut my sweet potaotes into wedges, coated them as instructed, and wrapped them in foil for an hour. Came out perfectly! Can't wait to finish eating this batch and make a new batch soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickfs000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Loved this! Would have liked them to be a little crispier on the outside, but great anyway! Seems even like a great way to have sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving as an alternative to the high-calorie ones we usually serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Tasty and nutritious. I used 1 large sweet potato and chopped it into pretty small chunks. After tossing in oil, I just shook some pepper and salt and oregano over the top. I cooked for about 25 minutes at about 425 (so I could cook them at the same time as my pork chops). I stirred them up every 10 minutes to make sure they cooked evenly. They could have used more of the spices, but now I know for next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were AMAZING. I made them exactly as the recipe is written and am so happy that I have a new option for making sweet potatoes. They almost taste like sweet potato fries, but in wedges! Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Soooo good. It was a nice addition to baked lemon chicken. I loved making a good sweet potato recipe that was not loaded with sugar...not your Holiday ones...very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are fantastic! I've never had success with sweet potato fries and didn't hold out much hope foro these, but they turned out tasty, soft on the inside with a bit of crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States