Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This made a nice side dish for ham steaks. We will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good! The oregano balances out the sweet well. I added a little too much oil.....next time I'll tone it down. Great addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I had two large sweet potatoes I was going to cook a different way. After boiling them for about 15min I realized I was too hungry to go with the original plan. Then I found this recipe. Instead of baking them I diced half of one then put it in 1 of those Ziploc zip & steam bags. I added about a teaspoon of water then the salt, pepper, &oregano (just eye balled it didn't measure). Put it in the microwave for a few minutes & it was ready to go. Quickest side dish & it tasted AMAZING. Served with green beans & maple glazed salmon that recipe is on this site as well. Who knew healthy eating could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe to add last minute next to a turkey during a family dinner. I also added one medium sized, chopped onion, 2 cloves of minced garlic and cut the potatoes into stew sized chunks. Various ovens differ in cooking times so I raised the degree to 375 and covered the baking dish with foil, for 45 minutes, removing it the last 5 minutes to brown the top slightly. The oregano added an earthy flavor to the potatoes which I liked and my family enjoyed the variation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was so good. I didn't use pepper since I really don't like pepper but this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made these for dinner tonight. SUPER!!!! Will be making a lot. I did bake like said. BUT, after about 45 mins, took out of oven. Added a small bit of butter on top and sprinkled some brown sugar over. Than put back in oven for @15 mins. Love, love, love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is an easy way to make sweet potatoes and yams. Being the lazy creature I am I didn't peel the potatoes; just scrubbed them good and sliced them in even rounds. Then I dumped them in a plastic bag, added olive oil, and shook. My friends rolled their eyes at the oregano so I just used really good coarse salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My husband is not a big fan of sweet potatoes but he really liked these! Made recipe as described but did leave skins on and cut potatoes in smaller chunks...1 hour at 350. Next time will try rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious. I will not make sweet potatoes any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Will put these into my regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States