Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by linda
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Yummy! So easy to make. I didn't have oregano so I used Herbs de Provence. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Simple and exactly what I was looking for. I put the potatoes in the dish first, drizzle with oil and sprinkle with seasonings, then toss them all together with two spatulas. If I was making these just for me I would have added more salt, possibly seasoned salt, but DS doesn't like too much salt :) Thanks for sharing your foolproof method! Oh, I convect roasted at 325 and they only took 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I use this recipe and add McCormicks Grill Mates Spice to it - it's AWESOME! Probably too much sodium but it is delicious! I also use it with half red potatoes and half sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
A welcome alternative to too sweet recipes! My family also enjoys it with a pinch of Allspice. Since my hands are arthritic and makes it hard to cut-i parboil the potatoes to allow for easier cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were easy to make and we liked them pretty well. Next time I would like to try rosemary as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a delicious way to eat sweet potatoes. My kids were surprised to find out that no sugar was added. We used Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My husband doesn't love sweet potatoes, but this got a thumbs up. To speed it up, I put the sweet potatoes in the microwave for 90 seconds & oven for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Excellent in every way...although I did make a few critical changes. First, I mixed sweet potatoes and yams, half and half. I added a very coarsly-chopped sweet onion. Then I used rosemary as I had a bush outside and could get it really fresh (instead of the oregano). Then I mixed in 1 hearty tsp. of cajun spice. Actually, this sounds like a whole new recipe...but it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Really enjoyed these potatoes. I did decide the seasoning sounded a bit bland for my family and bumped them up a bit and for that reason am only giving it a 4 star. I added some basil and rosemary and a bit extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was delicious!! So easy to make & I used the Rosemary (instead of the oregano)as mentioned in the video! my husband the fussy eater went back for more!! Loved it & NO sugar was required-- I had my doubts but was totally pleased with this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States