Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used rosemary instead of oregano. They were okay, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simply Delicious! I made them this way for my post-Thanksgiving get-together as a change from the brown sugar & marshmallow version, and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The best way to eat sweetpotato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muddy
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Celebrating Thanksgiving in France this year as I've already made my annual pilgrimage back home to the U.S. (in July). Couldn't find a whole turkey to prepare (and didn't have time anyway, what with working all day) so I cooked breaded turkey cutlets and green beans sauteed in garlic butter along with baked sweet potatoes. After reading reviews, I decided to precook in the microwave before putting into the oven. I think maybe I precooked them a little too much; nevertheless, they were absolutely delicious, and my English husband and I were both very happy! This is something I will most definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummers!! I opted for a little rosemary and thyme instead of oregano, and cut the pieces smaller. Sooo good! I always get compliments and questions about how they were cooked when serving to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
3421I had never done this with sweet potatoes before but do it with red potatoes all the time. I changed the recipe to the way I do my red potatoes....instead of oregano (which I hate) I used rosemary, I also added 1/2 a diced onion and 2 cloves of minced garlic. It was wonderful. My husband who likes everything the sweeter the better even liked it. Although the look I got when I told him this was how we were eating the sweet potatoes was not what I had hoped for. He told me after dinner that I could make the sweet potatoes like that anytime I like (except for thanksgiving ... please put marshmallows on them) lol. Thanks so much for sharing. I will absolutely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were great; very tasty. I found a new way to serve sweet potatoes; yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty way to prepare sweet potatoes! These were a great side for "Bada Bing Pork Chops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved these! Unique way to make sweet potatoes. I cut mine into 1 inch cubes so it cut the cooking time down to about 35 minutes. I also placed all my cubed potatoes into a large bowl before cooking, and lightly coated them with olive oil. Much easier than having to turn each one on the pan. I followed the recipe as followed and absoloutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States