Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are fantastic! I've never had success with sweet potato fries and didn't hold out much hope foro these, but they turned out tasty, soft on the inside with a bit of crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Excellent savory sweet potatoes. As others have said, cut the pieces smaller to improve the baking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Loved the ease of this recipe. I made it on the grill and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I used this recipe with a yam. It was easy to make and delicious! I think next time I'll try with both a sweet potato and a yam at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I love this recipe. I have tried it as described here, with rosemary instead, with rosemary AND oregano, with a little extra chile powder (spicy + sweet!)... all are delicious! I usually use pam olive oil spray instead of olive oil, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xlucyferx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy recipe. Easy satisfaction with how sweet potatoes taste. Was reluctant in seeing oregano as ingredient, but don't hesitate to try this different twist on this vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiCanCook
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was excellent. We only used one potato cut in inch size chunks, one small yellow onion and spiced it up with garlic, salt, pepper and italian seasoning. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Such a great healthy snack or side! I used Pam to make it even lower calorie and it worked out beautifully. I cut the potato into 1" cubes, added a few large pieces of garlic, and used rosemary instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
OH MY HEAVENS. These were absolutely delicious! I did make a few changes. Personally I don't see any reason to use so much oil, so I used one tablespoon for one large sweet potato. I cut the potato in half twice, cut it into bite size pieces (probably 1/2 thick, 2 inches long), put them in a bowl, combined the oil, a pinch of italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp rosemary, and a few sprinkles of seasoning salt. Mix that up, put on an aluminum foil lined baking sheet, and they were done in 20 minutes! I am in love. I'll be making these again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States