Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
3421I had never done this with sweet potatoes before but do it with red potatoes all the time. I changed the recipe to the way I do my red potatoes....instead of oregano (which I hate) I used rosemary, I also added 1/2 a diced onion and 2 cloves of minced garlic. It was wonderful. My husband who likes everything the sweeter the better even liked it. Although the look I got when I told him this was how we were eating the sweet potatoes was not what I had hoped for. He told me after dinner that I could make the sweet potatoes like that anytime I like (except for thanksgiving ... please put marshmallows on them) lol. Thanks so much for sharing. I will absolutely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were great; very tasty. I found a new way to serve sweet potatoes; yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty way to prepare sweet potatoes! These were a great side for "Bada Bing Pork Chops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved these! Unique way to make sweet potatoes. I cut mine into 1 inch cubes so it cut the cooking time down to about 35 minutes. I also placed all my cubed potatoes into a large bowl before cooking, and lightly coated them with olive oil. Much easier than having to turn each one on the pan. I followed the recipe as followed and absoloutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Can I say 'WOW'. Loved these potatoes. Used rosemary instead of oregano. So good. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this recipe as written except for subbing rosemary for oregano as others suggested and adding 1/2 of a med. sweet onion thinly sliced. I thought it was a simple and delicious side dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made a similar recipe but I used rosemary instead of oregano and added some crushed garlic as well, it turned out great and is really a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
OMG!! This is a fantastic recipe. I loved it. I added onions. I'm recommending it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
very good! would make again and again! the only things I did different, were that I only used 2 large sweet potatoes (plenty for us with enough for leftovers as well!) and added some rosemary with the oregano. very savory and a nice change of pace from classic candied-style sweet potatoes. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States