Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
DELICIOUS. EVEN BETTER WARMED UP THE NEXT DAY. THIS LEADS ME TO THINK THAT THE COOKING TIME MIGHT BE EXTENDED. JRW of Sarasota
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Though my kids weren't a big fan, I sure enjoyed them...I ate the leftovers the following day. I thought it was a welcome change from sweet potatoes dripping with butter/sugar/marshmallow. I actually prefer it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is a yummy side dish. I do recommend cutting the sweet potato a lot smaller than mentioned so that it cooks through & is crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Hard on outside and soft on inside; Need to extend cooking time; I used the pale yellow sweet potatoes rather than the bright orange ones. Maybe that is why mine did not taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
May be my taste but oregano does not go well with sweet potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Lots of points from me for being easy and savory. I made this with yams. I'm a fan of sweet potatoes and yams but I hate those sticky candied yam dishes. Ugh. This recipe is simple but brings out the flavor of the yams instead of drowning them in syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This recipe was super easy and tasted great with pork tenderloin (used the Herbed Pork and Apples recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Very good and tasty. I used pre packaged sweet potatoes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Very easy recipe, seems sweet potatoes are pretty flavorful with having to do too much to them and this recipe proves that. I followed a couple of the other member suggestions and it turned out excellent. I got the orange potatoes instead of yellow and cut them up a bit smaller than they suggest (about 1-1.5" cubes) and let them cook for about 1hr 10 min just to make sure they cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Didn't have any oregano - subsituted fresh rosemary instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States