Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These potatoes were a big hit with my family. My 'picky eater' even like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Takes a little bit of time but the result is a very tasty side dish or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Perfect and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just made this recipe as a side dish for the Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze (recipe on this site) and they were perfect. I wanted to make sweet potatoes without all that butter and brown sugar for a change and this was it. I followed the recipe to a tee except I not a fan of oregano so I used dried rosemary instead. I don't know how much of a difference it would have made, but these came out awesome. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This made a nice side dish for ham steaks. We will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sanborn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good! The oregano balances out the sweet well. I added a little too much oil.....next time I'll tone it down. Great addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I had two large sweet potatoes I was going to cook a different way. After boiling them for about 15min I realized I was too hungry to go with the original plan. Then I found this recipe. Instead of baking them I diced half of one then put it in 1 of those Ziploc zip & steam bags. I added about a teaspoon of water then the salt, pepper, &oregano (just eye balled it didn't measure). Put it in the microwave for a few minutes & it was ready to go. Quickest side dish & it tasted AMAZING. Served with green beans & maple glazed salmon that recipe is on this site as well. Who knew healthy eating could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe to add last minute next to a turkey during a family dinner. I also added one medium sized, chopped onion, 2 cloves of minced garlic and cut the potatoes into stew sized chunks. Various ovens differ in cooking times so I raised the degree to 375 and covered the baking dish with foil, for 45 minutes, removing it the last 5 minutes to brown the top slightly. The oregano added an earthy flavor to the potatoes which I liked and my family enjoyed the variation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was so good. I didn't use pepper since I really don't like pepper but this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made these for dinner tonight. SUPER!!!! Will be making a lot. I did bake like said. BUT, after about 45 mins, took out of oven. Added a small bit of butter on top and sprinkled some brown sugar over. Than put back in oven for @15 mins. Love, love, love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States